Header Banner

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Umpires Announced, Who Will Officiate Ind vs Pak?

By Rohit - May 3, 2024 - Last updated on May 03, 2024 05:14 PM
ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Umpires Announced, Who Will Officiate Ind vs Pak?

Image: ICC announced Umpires and officials for T20 World Cup 2024

The stage is set for the biggest T20 World Cup ever, held across the USA and West Indies this June-July! On Friday, the ICC unveiled the all-star team of officials who will be overseeing the action.

Get ready for a thrilling tournament with a whopping 55 matches played over 28 days in 9 different venues! To ensure fair play and top-notch officiating, the ICC has selected 26 match officials:

  • 20 Umpires: This includes the prestigious Richard Illingworth (2023 ICC Umpire of the Year), along with experienced veterans like Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffaney, and Paul Reiffel (all of whom officiated the 2022 final).
  • 6 Match Referees: Seasoned figures like Ranjan Madugalle (2022 final referee) and Jeff Crowe (most experienced T20 referee) will ensure smooth game conduct. Andrew Pycroft, nearing his 150th T20I match as referee, also joins the panel.

Also Read: India Squad for T20 World Cup 2024: Pant, Dube and Samson Return

The list features elite officials - Richard Kettleborough, Richard Illingworth, Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffaney and Paul Reiffel. Notably, Kettleborough and Illingworth officiated in the ICC Men's ODI World Cup 2023 final between India and Australia in Ahmedabad. In the final of the previous edition of the T20 World Cup between England and Pakistan, Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffaney and Paul Reiffel were the umpires for the game.

Match Umpires Making Their T20 World Cup Debut

This tournament also welcomes new faces! Jayaraman Madanagopal, Sam Nogajski, Allahudien Paleker, Rashid Riaz, and Asif Yaqoob will be making their T20 World Cup debuts, marking a significant moment in their umpiring careers.

Match Officials for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup

Umpires: Chris Brown, Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Illingworth, Allahudien Paleker, Richard Kettleborough, Jayaraman Madanagopal, Nitin Menon, Sam Nogajski, Ahsan Raza, Rashid Riaz, Paul Reiffel, Langton Rusere, Shahid Saikat, Rodney Tucker, Alex Wharf, Joel Wilson, and Asif Yaqoob.

Match referees: David Boon, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Andrew Pycroft, Richie Richardson and Javagal Srinath.

Who will be the umpire in Ind vs Pak match t20 world cup 2024?

While the ICC hasn't revealed the specific umpires for each T20 World Cup 2024 match yet, they're expected to announce them soon. We'll be sure to update you as soon as the official umpire for the highly anticipated India vs Pakistan match is confirmed!

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup Schedule Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table, Points Table

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner