Header Banner
Download WinWin

ICC announces match umpires for WTC 2023 final

By Kaif - May 29, 2023 - Last updated on May 29, 2023 05:21 PM
ICC announces match umpires for WTC 2023 final

Image Source: ICC Web

The ICC announced the list of match umpires that will take charge of the World Test Championship Final between Australia and India at The Oval, starting June 7.

ICC announces match umpires for WTC 2023 final

The International Cricket Council has announced the match officials for the final match of the much-anticipated World Test Championship (WTC) between India and Australia. Significantly, the final match of WTC will be played between India and Australia from June 7 at The Oval in England.

So in this match, the ICC has assigned the role of onfield umpire to New Zealand's Chris Gaffney and Richard Illingworth. Let us tell you that if the match cannot be completed due to any problem in the match to be held between June 7 and 11, then the ICC has also kept a reserve day of June 12 for that.

Significantly, this match will be the 49th for 48-year-old Gaffney and the 64th Test match for 59-year-old Illingworth, in which he will be seen umpiring. Let us tell you that Richard Illingworth officiated in last year's WTC final as well, when India lost by 8 wickets to New Zealand.

Apart from Chris Gaffney and Richard Illingworth, the ICC has appointed England's Richard Cattelberg as TV umpire or third umpire. So there Kumar Dharmasena of Sri Lanka is going to be seen as the fourth umpire.

icc announces match umpires for wtc 2023 final 1

Image Source: ICC Web

India team for WTC Final

Rohit Sharma (c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Jaydev Unadkat .

Standby players: Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Mukesh Kumar.

Australia squad for WTC Final

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh English, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy Mitchell Starc.

Standby players: Mitchell Marsh and Matt Renshaw.

Also Read: Master Plan Released By Rohit Sharma For WTC Final 2023 In Oval

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner