Header Banner

How many trophies has MS Dhoni won in his cricket career?

By Kaif - July 7, 2023 - Last updated on Jul 07, 2023 03:50 PM
How many trophies has MS Dhoni won in his cricket career?

MS Dhoni Birthday Special: Former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni is celebrating his 42nd birthday on Friday (July 7, 2023). Dhoni has been one of the most successful captains in cricket history. He has won many titles from Team India to captaining his IPL franchise CSK. In the recently passed IPL 16 (2023), Chennai Super Kings once again won the title under his captaincy.

How many trophies has MS Dhoni won in his cricket career?

Dhoni has won a total of 14 trophies so far. In 14 trophies, Dhoni has won 7 titles for Team India and 7 for his franchise Chennai Super Kings. For Team India, Dhoni has won 3 ICC Trophies, 2 Test Mess and 2 Asia Cup titles under his captaincy. And for Chennai Super Kings, he has won 5 IPL and 2 Champions League T20 titles.

Dhoni won his first trophy as a captain in the 2007 T20 World Cup. He made his international debut in 2004. Since then, his winning streak continued. After this, Dhoni won the title in 2010 while captaining Chennai. In the same year, Mahi won the title of Test Mess and Asia Cup as captain for Team India. Apart from this, in 2010 itself, Chennai won the first Champions League T20 trophy.

MS Dhoni with All Trophies

  • 2007 - T20 WC
  • 2010 - IPL
  • 2010 - Test Mace
  • 2010 - Asia Cup
  • 2010 - CL T20
  • 2011 - ODI WC
  • 2011 - Test Mace
  • 2011 - IPL
  • 2013 - CT
  • 2014 - CL T20
  • 2016 - Asia Cup
  • 2018 - IPL
  • 2021 - IPL
  • 2023 - IPL

Also Read: Happy Birthday MS Dhoni: Star cricketers wished Dhoni on his birthday like this

MS Dhoni All Achievements in his Entire Cricket Career

2007 T20 World Cup victory

IND vs PAK 2007

Image Source: Twitter

MS Dhoni played a total of 98 T20 matches between 2007 and 2018. His first major achievement was the T20 World Cup in 2007 by defeating Pakistan in the T20 World Cup.

2011 World Cup victory

India world cup winner 2011

Image Source: Twitter

Under Dhoni's captaincy, India won the 2011 ICC World Cup beating Sri Lanka in the finals. This was a remarkable moment for Indian cricketing fraternity as the men in blue lifted the trophy after 28 years since the 1983 World Cup win.

2013 Champions Trophy victory

icc Title 2013

Image Source: Twitter

The former Indian skipper MS Dhoni clinched the Champions Trophy in 2013 under his leadership.

Also Read: Top 3 knocks by MS Dhoni in the IPL

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online games
Footer Banner