Header Banner

Franchises name replacements for remainder of IPL 2021

By Rohit - September 18, 2021 - Last updated on Dec 02, 2021 11:54 AM Franchises name replacements for remainder of IPL 2021

Image Source: IPL t20 ( BCCI )

Delhi Capitals (DC), Mumbai Indians (MI), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) & Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) named more replacements for the remainder of the VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021, which will be played in the United Arab Emirates from September 19.

Delhi Capitals: have replaced Ben Dwarshuis in place of Chris Woakes Englands all-rounder. Dwarshuis is a left-arm pacer from Australia who has played 82 T20s and has 100 wickets so far. DC has also named Kulwant Khejroliya a left-arm pacer in place of M Siddharth. Khejroliya has played for Mumbai Indians (MI) & Royal challengers Banglore (RCB) in the past.

Punjab Kings: have replaced Adil Rashid & Nathan Ellis in place for Jhye Richardson & Riley Meredith. South Africas Aiden Markram will replace Dawid Malan in the squad.

Mumbai Indians: already named Gujarats left-arm medium-pacer Roosh Kalaria to squad in place of Mohsin Khan. Kalaria has played 54 first-class matches, 46 List A games, and 31 t20s picking a total of 271 wickets.

Also Read: Virat Kohli will step down as T20I captain after T20 World Cup

Rajasthan Royals : have bought Oshane Thomas and Evin Lewis the west Indian duo to the squad replacing Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler. Thomas is a right-arm pacer and played 17 t20s also represented RR in the Past. Lewis is a left-handed batsman and played 45 t20s. Tabraiz Shamsi is recently named in place of Glenn Phillips in the squad.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: have bought Bengal Medium pacer Akash Deep in place of Washington Sundar whos injured. Akash has played 9 first-class matches, 11 List A games. RCB had earlier made four replacements to their squad, bringing in Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, George Garton, and Tim David for Adam Zampa, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, and Finn Allen respectively.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: have picked Sherfane Rutherford as a replacement for Jonny Bairstow. The west-Indian has played 7 IPL games with Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians.

Also Read: ICC announced the schedule of T20 World Cup 2021

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner