Header Banner

FIFA World Cup 2026 qualifiers: groups and schedule

By Kaif - July 28, 2023 - Last updated on Jul 28, 2023 03:55 PM
FIFA World Cup 2026 qualifiers: groups and schedule

FIFA World Cup 2026 qualifiers

There is big news for Indian football that the schedule of the qualifying round of the World Cup 2026 to be jointly hosted by America-Mexico and Canada has been released.. The Indian men's football team has been placed in Group A of the AFC Second Round of 2026 FIFA World Cup qualification. Qatar, and Kuwait are also included in this group along with India. Also placed in the group with the winner of the match between Afghanistan and Mongolia. The 2026 FIFA World Cup will be jointly hosted by the US, Mexico and Canada. At the same time, the draw has also been done for the second Asian Games.

It may be noted that India recently defeated Kuwait in the SAFF Championship final and also played out a draw against 2019 AFC Asian Cup champions Qatar in the last World Cup qualifying campaign. The Igor Stimac team will begin its qualifying campaign later this year and will run until June 2024. Qatar, which hosted the last Men's World Cup, is the best-ranked team (WR-59) in Group A, followed by India (WR-99) and Kuwait (WR-137).

fifa world cup 2026 qualifiers groups and schedule 1

Image Source: Twitter

FIFA World Cup 2026 qualifiers groups

  • Group A: Qatar, India, Kuwait, Afghanistan/Mongolia.
  • Group B: Japan, Syria, North Korea, Myanmar/Macau.
  • Group C: South Korea, China, Thailand, Singapore/Guam.
  • Group D: Oman, Kyrgyz Republic, Malaysia, Chinese Taipei/Timor-Leste.
  • Group E: Iran, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Hong Kong/Bhutan.
  • Group F: Iraq, Vietnam, Philippines, Indonesia/Brunei.
  • Group G: Saudi Arabia, Jordan, Tajikistan, Cambodia/Pakistan.
  • Group H: UAE, Bahrain, Yemen/Sri Lanka, Nepal/Laos.
  • Group I: Australia, Palestine, Lebanon, Maldives/Bangladesh.

India schedule for FIFA World Cup qualifiers

FIFA World Cup 2026 qualifiers schedule
Date Against
16 November 2023 Kuwait
23 November 2023 Qatar
March 21, 2024 Afghanistan/Mongolia
26 March 2024 Afghanistan/Mongolia
6 June 2024 Kuwait
11 June 2024 Qatar

Also Read: ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule, Full List of Teams, Dates, Venues

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner