Delhi Capitals full squad for IPL 2022

By Kaif - February 14, 2022 - Last updated on Feb 14, 2022 01:25 PM Delhi Capitals full squad for IPL 2022

Image Source: Delhi Capitals Instagram

DC full squad IPL 2022 Auction: Delhi Capitals complete players list, full squad

Delhi Capitals (DC)

DD (now DC) is a part of the Indian Premier League (IPL) from Delhi and they play their home matches at Arun Jaitley Stadium. In December 2018, the team changed its name from the Delhi Daredevils to the Delhi Capitals. Since 2019, their fortunes got changed as they have reached the playoffs every season.

Also Read: IPL Auction 2022 LIVE Updates: Full list of sold and unsold players

Delhi Capitals were one of the 3 teams to retain four players prior to the mega auction. They released the Indian speedster Avesh Khan and retained Axar Patel ahead of him and that has left a hole in their team as they couldn’t find an able high-end pace bowler to support Anrich Nortje in this auction.

Retained players

  • Rishabh Pant (16 Cr)
  • Axar Patel (9 Cr)
  • Prithvi Shaw (7.5 Cr)
  • Anrich Nortje (6.5 Cr)

Players bought in this auction

  • David Warner (6.25 Cr)
  • Ashwin Hebbar (0.20 Cr)
  • Sarfaraz Khan (0.20 Cr)
  • KS Bharat (2 Cr)
  • Mandeep Singh (1.10 Cr)
  • Rovman Powell (2.80 Cr)
  • Tim Seifert (0.50 Cr)
  • Mustafizur Rahman (2 Cr)
  • Kuldeep Yadav (2 Cr)
  • Khaleel Ahmed (5.25 Cr)
  • Chetan Sakariya (4.2 Cr)
  • Mitchell Marsh (6.50 Cr)
  • Shardul Thakur (10.75 Cr)
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti (1.1 Cr)
  • Lalit Yadav (0.65 Cr)
  • Ripal Patel (0.20 Cr)
  • Yash Dhull (0.50 Cr)
  • Praveen Dubey (0.50 Cr)
  • Vicky Ostwal (0.20 Cr)
  • Also Read: CSK full squad for IPL 2022, Chennai Super Kings team updates

    Give Your Feedback

    Follow Us

    Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

    Footer Banner