Bengaluru Bulls full squad for Pro Kabaddi League 2022 Season 9

By Rohit - 2022-10-15 00:03:55
Bengaluru Bulls full squad for Pro Kabaddi League 2022 Season 9

Image Source: Twitter/ Bengaluru Bulls

Last month, the Bengaluru Bulls held an exciting Pro Kabaddi 2022 (PKL 2022) Auction. The Bulls unexpectedly let go of captain Pawan Kumar Sehrawat ahead of the new season. Pawan was the Bulls franchises backbone for the previous three seasons, but team management released him into the PKL 2022 auction pool.

Randhir Singh Sehrawat, the teams coach, anticipated that his disciple Pawan would fetch between 2.2 and 2.3 crore at the auction. The Bengaluru Bulls did not wait for Pawan to arrive at the auction because they needed to sign some other players with the available auction purse.

Pro Kabaddi League 2022, Season 9: Bengaluru Bulls Full list of players bought and for what price

Bengaluru Bulls made a bold move ahead of the auctions when they released their MVP, Pawan Sehrawat. The side chose to not retain him and instead replaced him with Vikash Kandola. The Bulls signed Vikash for a whopping 1.70 crore, making him the PKLs second-most expensive player.

Vikash, a prolific raider himself and Haryana Steelers former captain, will spearhead the Bulls raiding duties. The defence is relatively unchanged from last season and features the likes of Aman and Saurabh Nandal.

Also Read: VIVO Pro Kabaddi 2022 Schedule, Fixtures and Points Table

Here is Bengaluru Bulls full squad for the ninth season of the Pro Kabaddi League

Raiders: Vikash Kandola, Bharat, Neeraj Narwal, More G B, Harmanjit Singh, Nageshor Tharu, Lal Mohar Yadav

Defenders: Mayur Kadam, Mahender Singh, Aman, Saurabh Nandal, Rajnesh, Yash Hooda, Vinod Lachmayya Naik, Rohit Kumar

All-Rounders: Rahul Khatik, Sachin Narwal

Player Category Position Bought For
Vikash Kandola A Raider Rs 1.70 Crore
Lal Mohar Yadav (Foreign) C Raider Rs 10 Lakhs
Nageshar Tharu (Foreign) C Raider Rs 10 Lakhs
Rahul Khatik C All-rounder Rs 10 Lakhs
Sachin Narwal C All-rounder Rs 10 Lakhs
Sudhakar Krishant Kadam C Defender Rs 10 Lakhs
Neeraj Narwal C Raider Rs 43 Lakhs
Harmanjit Singh C Raider Rs 15 Lakhs

Also Read: India vs England Head to Head Records in all Three Format

Here is the complete list of players retained by Bengaluru Bulls

Player Position Category
Mahender Singh Defender B
Mayur Jagannath Kadam Defender C
More G B Raider C
Saurabh Nandal Defender A
Bharat Raider B
Rohit Kumar Defender B
Vinod Lachmayya Naik Defender C
Aman Defender Franchisee Nominated NYP
Rajnesh Defender Franchisee Nominated NYP
Yash Hooda Defender Franchisee Nominated NYP

Also Read: Pakistan Squad, Team, Schedule, Where to watch - T20 Worldcup 2022

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner