Bangladesh Squad, Schedule and Team Analysis for T20 World Cup 2022

By Arjit - October 14, 2022 - Last updated on Oct 14, 2022 01:25 PM
Bangladesh Squad, Schedule and Team Analysis for T20 World Cup 2022

Image Source: ICC Twitter

Bangladesh Squad & Schedule for T20 World Cup 2022, The ICC Mens T20 World Cup in Bangladesh will be live telecast on Gazi TV or Rabbithole.

Bangladesh Squad & Schedule

Bangladesh has announced its squad for the ICC T20 World Cup to be held in Australia. On Wednesday, the Bangladesh Cricket Board announced its 15-man squad to participate in this multinational tournament. The captaincy will once again be in the hands of Shakib Al Hasan. The teams performance in the Asia Cup was very poor and he was knocked out from the first round itself.

Also Read: South Africa Squad & Schedule for T20 World Cup 2022

Bangladesh team Group in T20 WC: Bangladesh are placed in Group 2 along with India, Pakistan and South Africa. The two teams that win the qualifiers will make it to this group. On October 24, Bangladesh will start their T20 World Cup campaign against the Qualifier team itself.

Bangladesh Team Analysis

Bangladesh announced their 15-man squad for T20 World Cup to be held in Australia in October-November, with batsman Liton Das making a comeback while in-form all-rounder Mahmudullah was dropped. Also veteran wicket-keeper batsman Mushfiqur Rahim is also not part of the side led by skipper Shakib Al Hasan, who recently retired from the format.

Also Read: India vs South Africa Head to Head records, IND vs SA who is the best

Mahmudullah has been going through poor form for a long time. He scored 52 runs in the Asia Cup at a strike rate of 106.12 and scored a total of 151 runs in eight T20 innings this year. Bangladeshs T20 plans included Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Hasan Mahmood and Najmul Hossain Shanto, while Pervez Hossain Amon, Anamul Haque, Mehdi Hasan and Mohammad Naeem were also dropped from the squad.

Bangladesh team for T20 world cup Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Shabir Rahman, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Afif Hossain, Mausadak Hossain, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ibadat Hossain, Hasan Mahmood, Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Nasum Ahmed.

BAN T20 World Cup Team

Bangladesh Full Squad

BAN Captain

Shakib al Hasan (c)

Sabbir Rahman

Mehidy Hasan Miraz

Afif Hossain

Mosaddek Hossain

Litton Das

Yasir Ali

Nurul Hasan

Mustafizur Rahman


Taskin Ahmed

Ebadot Hossain

Hasan Mahmud

Najmul Hossain

Nasum Ahmed

Bangladesh Schedule, Time table

Bangladeshs first match of the ICC T20 World cup 2022 will be held on 24th October against Group A Runner-up at 3:00 pm(IST) in Bellerive Oval in Hobart.

Bangladesh Schedule for T20 World Cup
Date Match Time(IST) Venue
24 October, Monday Bangladesh vs Group A Runner-up 3:00 pm Bellerive Oval, Hobart
27 October, Thursday South Africa vs Bangladesh 2:00 pm Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
30 October, Sunday Bangladesh vs Group B Winner 1:00 pm The Gabba, Brisbane
2 November, Wednesday India vs Bangladesh 6:30 pm Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
6 November, Sunday Pakistan vs Bangladesh 2:30 pm Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Where to watch t20 World Cup in Bangladesh

The T20 World Cup in Bangladesh will be broadcast on Gazi TV and you can also watch the live broadcast of the World Cup on the Rabbithole app.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner