Header Banner

Bangladesh Squad ICC T20 World Cup 2022 All You Need To Know About

On Wednesday, Bangladesh announced its squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia, with veteran and former captain Mahmudullah notably absent. Shakib Al Hasan will lead the 15-man squad. Many players from the Asia Cup squad, including Parvez Hossain Emon, Anamul Haque, Mahedi Hasan, and Mohammad Naim, will not travel to Australia following a disastrous Asia Cup campaign in which they were eliminated in the Group Stage after losing both matches against Sri Lanka and Afghanistan.

BAN T20 World Cup Team

Bangladesh Full Squad

BAN Captain

Shakib al Hasan (c)

Sabbir Rahman

Mehidy Hasan Miraz

Afif Hossain

Mosaddek Hossain

Litton Das

Yasir Ali

Nurul Hasan

Mustafizur Rahman


Taskin Ahmed

Ebadot Hossain

Hasan Mahmud

Najmul Hossain

Nasum Ahmed

Key analysis for Bangladesh Squad ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Former Bangladesh captain Mahmud Ullah has been dropped from the team that will compete in the T20 World Cup in 2022, which will be led by Shakib Al Hasan. Bangladesh have made significant changes to the squad that finished the Asia Cup without a win.

Parvez Hossain Emon, Anamul Haque, Mahedi Hasan, and Mohammad Naim, all members of the Asia Cup squad, will not be able to travel to Australia. Mushfiqur Rahim, who retired from the format after the Asia Cup, and Mahmud Ullah, two of the Tigers' experienced middle-order batters, will also be absent.

Bangladesh Schedule For T20 World Cup 2022 Complete Matches Details, Venues, Timings, Day,and Group Matches

What is Schedule of Bangladesh for T20 World Cup 2022? Shakib Al Hasan, the team's new captain, faces a monumental task because they have only won one of their last eight T20I matches. The strength of their Super 12 group, which includes heavyweights such as India, South Africa, and Pakistan, poses a stern challenge.

The group of six teams will be completed by two more nations, the winners of Group B and the runners-up of Group A of the preliminary qualification stage.

Date Match Details Venue Time (IST)
Oct 24 Bangladesh vs A2 (runner-up of Group A) Bellerive Oval, Hobart 9:30 AM
Oct 27 Bangladesh vs South Africa Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 8:30 AM
Oct 30 Bangladesh vs B1 (Winners of Group B) The Gabba, Brisbane 8:30 AM
Nov 2 India vs Bangladesh, 35th Match, Super 12 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 1:30 PM
Nov 6 Bangladesh vs Pakistan Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 9:30 AM

FAQ regarding Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2022

Download the app for Free Giveaways and more features.


Link Copied
Footer Banner