Header Banner

Bangladesh squad announced for Asia Cup 2023, Shakib Al Hasan will lead

By Kaif - August 12, 2023 - Last updated on Aug 12, 2023 12:17 PM
Bangladesh squad announced for Asia Cup 2023, Shakib Al Hasan will lead

Image Source: ICC Web

Bangladesh squad announced for Asia Cup 2023. Mahmudullah Riyad has not found a place in the 17-member Bangladeshi team for the Asia Cup 2023.

Asia Cup 2023

Asia Cup 2023 will start from 30 August and the final will be played on 17 September. This tournament will be played on the Hybrid Model hosted by Pakistan. Pakistan's team for Asia Cup 2023 has already been announced. Now another country has announced its team for this tournament. This team will play in this tournament with a new captain

Bangladesh squad announced for Asia Cup 2023

Bangladesh has announced a 17-member squad for the Asia Cup 2023. Experienced all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan was named the new captain of the ODI team a day earlier. The team was announced after talking to his selectors. A total of six countries will participate in the Asia Cup starting in late August. However, till now only two countries have announced their team for this tournament. Pakistan has done this before Bangladesh.

bangladesh squad announced for asia cup 2023 shakib al hasan will lead 1

Image Source: ICC Web

Opener Tanjid Hasan (Tamim) has been included in Bangladesh's 17-man squad. He has become a part of Bangladesh's ODI team for the first time and can make his international ODI debut in this tournament. Apart from him, young batsman Shamim Patowary has also been included in the ODI squad for the first time. Shamim represents Bangladesh in T20. Apart from this, Mahedi Hasan also returned to the team, who played the last ODI in 2021 against New Zealand in Wellington.

Bangladesh squad for Asia Cup 2023

Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Das, Tanjid Hasan Tamim, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mamhud, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Afif Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Mohammad Naim

Also Read: Pakistan Asia Cup Squad 2023: PCB Announced 18 Men Team For Asia Cup

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online games
Footer Banner