Australia T20 World Cup squad

By Arjit - September 13, 2021 - Last updated on Dec 01, 2021 03:39 PM Australia T20 World Cup squad

Australia T20 World Cup squad, with captain Aaron Finch and Steve Smith among a host of big names returning to action.

Australia announces 15-man squad for T20 World Cup, Smith, Warner, Cummins, Maxwell return, this player got a surprise call
Australia has announced a 15-man squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Aaron Finch will lead this team of Australia.

Legendary cricketers like Glenn Maxwell, Pat Cummins, Steve Smith, and David Warner have returned to the team. Dan Christian, Nathan Ellis, and Daniel Sams have been selected as the backup players. Uncapped Josh Inglis has been selected as the back-up wicketkeeper in the team.

Australia T20 World Cup squad

15-member squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

Aaron Finch (c)

Ashton Agar

Pat Cummins (vc)

Josh Hazlewood

Josh Inglis

Mitchell Marsh

Glenn Maxwell

Kane Richardson

Steve Smith

Mitchell Starc

Marcus Stoinis

Mitchell Swepson

Matthew Wade

David Warner

Adam Zampa

Australia Squad – ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2021

Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, and Pat Cummins, who were not part of the T20I series against West Indies and Bangladesh, have all made their comebacks in the T20I series. Steve Smith is making a comeback from an elbow injury and captain Aaron Finch is also making a fast recovery from knee surgery.
In view of the T20 World Cup to be played in the United Arab Emirates and Oman, four spinners have been included in the Australian team. Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Agar, Adam Zampa, and Glenn Maxwell have been included in the team. The Australian team will leave for the UAE in early October.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner