Header Banner

Australia Squad, Schedule and Team Analysis for T20 World Cup 2022

By Arjit - October 14, 2022 - Last updated on Oct 14, 2022 04:56 PM
Australia Squad, Schedule and Team Analysis for T20 World Cup 2022

Image Source: ICC Twitter

Australia Squad, Schedule and Team Analysis for T20 World Cup 2022, The ICC Mens T20 World Cup in Australia will be live telecast on Fox Sports or Kayo Sports App.

Australia Squad & Schedule

All the teams have started preparing for the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia. This year 16 teams are participating in the World Cup. Eight out of 16 teams, including India, have already qualified for the Super-12 on the basis of rankings. At the same time, qualifier matches will be played between eight teams. Out of those eight teams, four teams will qualify for the Super-12 round.

Also Read: Bangladesh Squad, Schedule and Team Analysis for T20 World Cup 2022

How T20 World Cup groups are decided?: Talking about the qualifier round, the eight teams have been divided into two groups – Group-A and Group-B. Group A consists of teams from Namibia, Netherlands, Sri Lanka and UAE. On the other hand, Ireland, Scotland, West Indies and Zimbabwe are in Group B. The top four teams will qualify for the next round i.e. Super-12 round.

Also Read: New Zealand Team Analysis, Squad, Predictions, Schedule for T20 World Cup

At the same time, in the Super-12 round, 12 teams have also been divided into two groups - Group-1 and Group-2. Group-1 will have Afghanistan, Australia, England, New Zealand, Group-A winner team and Group-B runner up teams. At the same time, Group-2 will have India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, South Africa, Group-B winner team and Group-A runner up teams.

T20 World Cup Winners: Australia won the T20 World Cup last year and this year the team will go down to defend the title under the captaincy of Aaron Finch. West Indies team has won the T20 World Cup title twice. He had won the title in 2012 and 2016. At the same time, India (2007), Pakistan (2009), England (2010), Sri Lanka (2014) and Australia (2021) have won the title once each.

Australia Squad for T20 World Cup 2022

Australia team for T20 world cup Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Kane Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

AUS T20 World Cup Team

Australia Full Squad

Australia is defending champion

AUS Captain

Aaron Finch (c)

Ashton Agar

Pat Cummins

Tim David

Josh Hazlewood

Josh Inglis

Mitchell Marsh

Glenn Maxwell

Kane Richardson

Steve Smith

Mitchell Starc

Marcus Stoinis

Matthew Wade

David Warner

Adam Zampa

Australia Schedule, Time table

Australia first match of the ICC T20 World cup 2022 will be held on 22th October against New Zealand at 12:30 pm(IST) in Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney.

Match No.  Day Date Match Time (IST) Venue
13 (Super 12) Saturday October 22, 2022 NZ vs AUS 12:30 PM Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
19 Tuesday October 25, 2022 AUS vs A1 4:30 PM Perth Stadium, Perth
26 Friday October 28, 2022 ENG vs AUS 1:30 PM Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
31 Monday October 31, 2022 AUS vs B2 1:30 PM The Gabba, Brisbane
38 Friday November 04, 2022 AUS vs AFG 1:30 PM Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Where to watch t20 World Cup in Australia

The T20 World Cup in Australia will be broadcast on Fox Sports and you can also watch the live broadcast of the World Cup on the Kayo Sports app.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner