Header Banner
Download WinWin

Ajit Agarkar Announces World Cup 2023 Team

By Ravi - July 18, 2023 - Last updated on Jul 18, 2023 12:55 PM
Ajit Agarkar Announces World Cup 2023 Team

Ajit Agarkar Announces World Cup 2023 Team

The ICC Cricket World Cup (World Cup 2023) is being organized in India this year. The 10 best teams from around the world will participate in this tournament to be held in October-November and will present a claim for the title. Let us inform that earlier in the year 2011 also India had hosted it and then Team India won the title under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. This time also the fans have the same hope that India will win the World Cup. Meanwhile, Team India's possible 19-member squad for the World Cup has arrived. Let's take a look at the names of the players in this list.

Also Read: 5 Active Player Most Centuries in International Cricket

India's First Match in World Cup 2023

ind vs aus

According to media reports, the first match of the tournament will be played between England vs New Zealand. At the same time, the first match of Team India will be in Chepauk with Australia

India's Second Match in World Cup 2023

IND vs PAK India-Pakistan (IND vs PAK) match will be on 15 October. The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the India-Pakistan mega-match.

Indian Team Will Be Like This For World Cup 2023

The BCCI recently announced the team for the Asian Games. After this, the face of Team India in the World Cup 2023 became clear. The captaincy will be in the hands of Rohit Sharma. Shubman Gill will open with him. The responsibility of scoring runs in the middle order will be on players like Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishaan Kishan. Talking about all-rounders, India has two best all-rounders like Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja. The responsibility of spin will be on R Ashwin. Whereas fast bowling Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Jaspreet Bumrah and Shardul Thakur.

Also Read: Top 10 Indian Player with most matches in international cricket

India's Squad For The World Cup 2023

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Hardik Nagaland (Vice-Captain), Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mitra Kishan, R Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Stainless Steel, Umran Amir, Jaydev Unadkat.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Download WinWin
online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner