Header Ad

WPL 2023: Delhi Capital also trusted Australian player

By Akshay - March 02, 2023 02:55 PM

Meg Lanning Named Captain of Delhi Capitals Delhi Capitals have announced their captain's name for the upcoming women's Premier League. Delhi Capitals will start its campaign against Royal Challengers Bangalore in W. 2023.

The Women's Premier League 2023 will begin on March 4. Earlier, Delhi Capitals have announced their captain's name. Delhi Capitals have made Australia's Meg Lenning their captain for the upcoming WPL 2023.

Recall that Australia recently won the T20 World Cup title in South Africa under the leadership of Meg Lenning. Australia won the T20 World Cup title for a record sixth time. The T20 World Cup champion Captain Meg Lenning will now have the responsibility of making Delhi Capitals W. 2023 Champion.

Also Read: Gujarat Giants Women vs Mumbai Indians Women Dream11 Match Prediction

Delhi Capitals announced to make Meg Lenning a captain through their official social media handles. Delhi Capitals tweeted, "The Mega Star introduces Delhi Capitals as the captain." The Delhi Capitals team will start their campaign in WHPL 2023 by playing a match against Royal Challengers Bangalore on Sunday.

Jemima became sub-station

The emerging cricketer of the Indian women's cricket team, Jemima Rodriguez has been made a deputy-office by Delhi Capitals. Let us know that Delhi Capitles had bought the captain of Australia women's cricket team for Rs 1.1 crore in the auction of women players. At the same time, the franchise bought for Rs 2.2 crore to buy Jemima Rodriguez.

Delhi Capitals have many dhakad players

Delhi Capitals, led by Meg Lenning, have several dhakad players. There are explosive Shaifali Verma in the squad. South African veteran all -rounder Marizane Cap is also a part of this squad. England's Alice Capsse and Australia's Laura Harris are also part of this squad.

The squad of Delhi Capitals is as follows

Jemima Rodriguez, Shaifali Verma, Marijane Cap, Meg Lenning (Captain), Alice Capsi, Shikha Pandey, Jonasen, Laura Harris, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Tania Bhatia, Meenu Money, Poonam Yadav, Sneha Deepti, Titas Sadhu, Tara Nor , Jasia Akhtar and Aparna Mandal.

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store