Header Banner

WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony: Guests And When, Where to Watch Live Streaming

By Rohit - March 3, 2023 - Last updated on Mar 07, 2023 04:28 PM
WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony: Guests And When, Where to Watch Live Streaming

Image Source: Twitter- Kirti Sanon/ Kiara Advani

On March 4th, history will be made as the five-team Women's Premier League (WPL 2023) commences in Navi Mumbai. After years of planning and anticipation, the BCCI has finally realized their long-standing ambition of creating a standalone T20 franchise-based league for women, modeled on the immensely popular Indian Premier League. The inaugural WPL will feature five teams: Mumbai Indians (MI), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Delhi Capitals (DC), UP Warriorz (WPW), and Gujarat Giants (GG). The captains for each team have been announced, with India's Harmanpreet Kaur leading MI, Smriti Mandhana leading RCB, Meg Lanning leading Delhi Capitals, Beth Mooney leading Gujarat Giants, and Alyssa Healy leading UPW in WPL 2023.

Also Read: Best Online Cricket Betting Sites In India

WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony Date, Venue & Time

The inaugural match of WPL 2023 is scheduled for March 4 at 7:30 pm IST at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai. The opening ceremony will commence two hours earlier at 5:30 pm IST, and gates will open at 4 pm IST.

Also Read: How to win money from Possible 11

WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony Performers List

The BCCI has released the list of performers for the WPL 2023 opening ceremony, which includes Bollywood actresses Kriti Sanon and Kiara Advani, as well as singer AP Dhillon. Reports also suggest that singer Shankar Mahadevan will perform the WPL anthem.

WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony Ticket Bookings

Tickets for WPL 2023 matches can be purchased on BookMyShow.com. Buyers of tickets for the first match between Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Giants will also have access to the opening ceremony. Tickets are available for a nominal price of Rs 100 for the opening ceremony and Rs 400 for the match.

WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony: Where and When to Watch?

Where to watch WPL 2023 opening ceremony free on mobile? The WPL 2023 opening ceremony is scheduled to take place at DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai at 5:30 pm IST and will be broadcasted on the Star Sports Network and Hotstar. BCCI has organized the opening ceremony for WPL 2023, which will take place just before the first match on March 4. The Viacom18 Group is the official broadcaster for WPL 2023, so fans can watch the live telecast of the opening ceremony on Sports18 SD/HD. Additionally, JioCinema will provide live streaming of the curtain-raiser event.

Also Read: Most Richest IPL Team of Indian Premier League 2023 Updated List

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner