Header Banner

Top 5 Orange Cap winners in IPL 2024 till now

By Akanksha - April 2, 2024 - Last updated on Apr 02, 2024 11:33 PM
Top 5 Orange Cap winners in IPL 2024 till now

Following the match between the Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals on Monday, there has been a notable alteration to the list of IPL's highest run scorers. In the run-scoring rankings, Heinrich Klaasen of South Africa is ranked third, senior batsman Virat Kohli has fallen to second place, and young Riyan Parag is now wearing the coveted orange cap.

Top 5 Orange Cap winners in IPL 2024 till now

Rank Player Team Runs Strike Rate Average
5 David Warner DC 130 144.44 43.33
4 Shikhar Dhawan PBKS 137 133 5.67
3 Heinrich Klaasen SRH 167 219.74 83.5
2 Virat Kohli RCB 181 141.41 90.5
1 Riyan Parag RR 181 160.18 181

5. David Warner (DC)

David Warner

Image Source: Twitter

Because of his strong performances this season, the consistent Australian left-hander has found himself in the race for the Orange Cap once more. Most significantly, Warner's half-century on Sunday against the Chennai Super Kings enabled DC to win for the first time this season. In three games this season, Warner has amassed 130 runs with a strike rate of 144.44 and an average of 43.33.

4. Shikhar Dhawan (PBKS)

shikhar dhawan punjab kings captain

Image Source: Twitter

This season, the captain of the Punjab Kings has been quite impressive, leading his team to a strong start in the innings. Dhawan now has 137 runs at an average of 5.67 and a strike rate of 133, placing him fourth in the run-scoring lists.

3. Heinrich Klaasen (SRH)

Heinrich Klaasen

Image Source: Twitter

This IPL season, Klaasen has played a significant role in Sunrisers Hyderabad's success in the middle overs. In the first match, the right-handed batsman from South Africa gave SRH an unexpected victory; in the second match, he helped the Hyderabad club achieve their highest-ever IPL score. In the first three games, Klaasen has amassed 167 runs with an astounding strike rate of 219.74 and an average of 83.5.

2. Virat Kohli (RCB)

Virat Kohli

Image Source: Twitter

Throughout the first three matches of this year's IPL, the seasoned batsman has amassed 181 runs with a strike rate of 141.41 and an average of 90.5. When RCB plays Lucknow Super Giants today, Kohli will have an opportunity to recover the orange cap that Parag previously had.

1. Riyan Parag (RR)

Riyan Parag

Image Source: Twitter

After hitting fifty more runs on Monday, Riyan Parag has surpassed Virat Kohli to take the top spot in the run-scoring standings. In the first three matches, Parag has amassed 181 runs with a strike rate of 160.18 and a very respectable average of 181. Rajasthan Royals won their third game of the season and moved to the top of the IPL points standings thanks to Parag's undefeated 54-run innings.

Also Read: What are the T20 record breaks in the SRH vs MI match in the IPL 2024?

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner