Header Banner
Download App Now

Top 5 Highest Scores In Powerplay In IPL History

By Ravi - April 7, 2023 - Last updated on Apr 07, 2023 12:39 PM
Top 5 Highest Scores In Powerplay In IPL History

Highest Scores In Powerplay Score in IPL History, Most Top 5 Highest Powerplay Score In Indian Premier League

About Top 5 Highest Scoring Teams in Powerplay in IPL History. In the T20 format of cricket, only two players are allowed outside the 30-yard circle in the first six overs. This mandatory period of six overs is known as the power play. The power play refers to the first six overs of the batting team's innings. Highest run scorer team in Indian Premier League.

Top 5 Highest Powerplay Score in IPL History

1Kolkata Knight Riders Royal Challengers Bangalore105/02017
2Chennai Super Kings Kings XI Punjab100/22014
3Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians90/02015
4Kochi Tuskers Kerala Rajasthan Royals87/22011
5Kings XI PunjabSunrisers Hyderabad86/12014

Also Read: IPL 2023 Points Table: Analyzing Team Standings After the First Week

1. KKR- 105/0, Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, IPL 2017


In 2017, Royal Challengers Bangalore set Kolkata Knight Riders a target of 159, chasing which Knight Riders surprised everyone by opening with Sunil Narine along with Chris Lynn. Lynn scored 14 runs in the first over and 14 runs in the third and then Narine took the fourth over for 26 runs. By the end of the Powerplay, Narine had reached his half-century, while Lynn was on 49. The score of 105 was a record for the highest power play not only in IPL but in all T 20 matches.

It was the same match in which Narine scored the fastest IPL half-century ever (off 15 balls).

2. CSK- 100/2, Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab IPL 2014


Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab in 2014 Chennai Super Kings were given a huge target of 226 runs. Chasing which Chennai Super Kings scored 100 runs in the power play by taking 2 wickets. In which Suresh Raina scored 87 runs in only 25 balls. It was Suresh Raina's blistering debut that helped Chennai Super Kings score 100 runs in the powerplay.

Also Read: IKKR vs RCB Impact Player, Playing 11, Head to Head

3. CSK- 90/0, Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians, IPL 2015


Mumbai Indians chased down Chennai Super Kings 183 by 7 wickets at the Wankhede Stadium in IPL 2015. Chennai Super Kings scored 90 runs in the powerplay. CSK conceded 90 runs in the first six overs and scored 4 in 16.4 overs. Defeated Mumbai Indians by losing 189 wickets

4. KT- 87/2, Kochi Tuskers Kerala vs Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2011


In 2011, Kochi Tuskers Kerala bowled out Rajasthan Royals for just 97 runs. Chasing which, Kochi Tuskers Kerala won the match in 7.2 overs, in which they scored 87 runs losing two wickets in the power play, which is one of the teams scoring more runs in the power play.

5. KXIP- 86/1, Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2014


Even after the dismissal of Virender Sehwag, Manan Vohra and Wriddhiman Saha hit Dale Steyn and Bhuvneshwar Kumar very well at their home ground and added 86 runs for their team in the power play.

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online games
Footer Banner