Header Banner
Download WinWin

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Five Wicket Hauls in IPL History

By Ravi - April 3, 2023 - Last updated on Apr 03, 2023 04:13 PM
Top 5 Bowlers with Most Five Wicket Hauls in IPL History

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Five Wicket Hauls in IPL History, Most Five Wicket Hauls in Indian Premier League

wicket haul in a match is one of the biggest achievements for a bowler and when a bowler achieves it on most days in a T20 match, it is a match-defining moment. IPL has been a graveyard for bowlers but there have been some bowlers who have completely dominated the opposition's star-studded batting line-up. The list of most five-wicket hauls in IPL history includes bowlers who single-handedly bowled out the opposition.

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Five Wicket Hauls in IPL History

1Jaydev UnadkatRajasthan Royals
2James FaulknerRajasthan Royals
3Jasprit BumrahMumbai Indians
4Amit MishraDelhi
5Harbhajan SinghMumbai Indians

1. Jaydev Unadkat


Jaydev Unadkat is the first and only Indian bowler after James Faulkner to take five wicket hauls in IPL. He achieved this record in IPL 2017 season. His first 5 wicket haul came in 2013 season of IPL. He was announced as the player of the match award in both innings for his superb bowling..

2. James Faulkner


James Faulkner was the second bowler to take two wickets in IPL. He took both the wickets in the 2013 season of IPL for Rajasthan Royals. This feat of taking five wickets twice happened against Sunrisers Hyderabad both times. In one of the matches, he was declared the player of the match for his brilliant bowling performance in this IPL game. His team Rajasthan Royals won that match by 08 wickets.

3. Jasprit Bumrah


Jasprit Burmah took a 05 wicket haul for Mumbai Indians in IPL 2022. He took five wickets for 10 runs with an excellent economy rate of 2.5.

4. Amit Mishra

amit mishra

Amit Mishra took 05 wicket haul for Deccan Chargers in 2008. He took 05 wickets for 17 runs against Delhi Daredevils.

5. Harbhajan Singh


Harbhajan Singh took five wicket haul for 18 runs in IPL 2011. He achieved this feat for Mumbai Indians in a match against Chennai Super Kings.


#TeamPlayedWonLostTieNRNRRPointsRecent Forms
1Gujrat Titans - Q14104000.83520
2Chennai Super Kings - Q1485010.65217
3Lucknow Super Giants - Q1485010.28417
4Mumbai Indians - Q148600-0.04416
5Rajasthan Royals - E147700 0.14814
6Royal Challengers Bangalore - E147700 0.13514
7Kolkata Knight Riders - E146800-0.23912
8Punjab Kings - E146800-0.30412
9Delhi Capitals - E145900-0.80810
10Sunrisers Hyderabad - E1441000-0.5908
Recent Forms: W = Won, L = Lost, T = Tie, D = Draw, NR = No Result

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner