Header Banner

IPL 2023 Points Table, Indian Premier League 2023 updated points table

By Kaif - April 3, 2023 - Last updated on Apr 03, 2023 04:18 PM
IPL 2023 Points Table, Indian Premier League 2023 updated points table

Image Source: IPL

IPL 2023 Points Table, Indian Premier League 2023 updated points table

Indian Premier League 2023 updated points table, The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India, and one of the most-watched and well-known sporting events in the country. IPL-16, like the previous season, saw teams divided into two groups. Is. All teams will play a total of 14-14 matches on the lines of 7 home and 7 away matches. Teams will play 8 matches with the teams in their group and 6 matches with the other group. Let's see this Indian Premier League 2023 updated points table

IPL 2023 Points Table


#TeamPlayedWonLostTieNRNRRPointsRecent Forms
1Gujrat Titans - Q14104000.83520
2Chennai Super Kings - Q1485010.65217
3Lucknow Super Giants - Q1485010.28417
4Mumbai Indians - Q148600-0.04416
5Rajasthan Royals - E147700 0.14814
6Royal Challengers Bangalore - E147700 0.13514
7Kolkata Knight Riders - E146800-0.23912
8Punjab Kings - E146800-0.30412
9Delhi Capitals - E145900-0.80810
10Sunrisers Hyderabad - E1441000-0.5908
Recent Forms: W = Won, L = Lost, T = Tie, D = Draw, NR = No Result

Indian Premier League (IPL) Points Table Rules

In the IPL, each team that wins a match is awarded two points, and the losing team gets zero. If a match ends in a tie or is canceled for any reason, both the teams get one point each.

In the event that two teams have the same number of points, the team with more wins gets the higher rank. But if they have the same number of wins, then the IPL Net Run Rate (NRR) determines the better team. IPL NRR is calculated on the basis of win or loss margin of the team in each game.

In the playoffs, the winner of Qualifier 1 advances directly to the Championship Round, while the losing team competes in Qualifier 2. The teams that finish 3rd and 4th in the Eliminator match, and the winner of that match move on to Qualifier 2. While the losing team is eliminated from the competition

Also Read: IPL 2023 Latest News, Schedule And Dream11 Prediction

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online games
Footer Banner