T20 World Cup 2021: India announced final squad

By Rohit - September 8, 2021 - Last updated on Dec 01, 2021 03:07 PM T20 World Cup 2021: India announced final squad

Image Source: Twitter

The BCCI has come up with the 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup. Amazingly, they have dropped Yuzvendra Chahal and Shikhar Dhawan from the side.

MS Dhoni, the former captain returns as a mentor. Check Full List.

It is expected that the Chetan Sharma-led selection committee will meet at the BCCI headquarters in Mumbai and link up with skipper Virat Kohli in Manchester and coach Ravi Shastri in London either today.

BCCI President Sourav Ganguly and secretary Jay Shah (convenor of the selection committee) are also expected to be a part of the most important selection by the committee.

While most of the teams are announcing 15-member squads, the BCCI is expected to announce either an 18 or 20 member squad as the ICC will allow a squad strength of 30, instead of 23 in earlier editions, amid the COVID-19 pandemic. The number is inclusive of the support staff.

Any team can have more than 30-member squads but the extra cost is supposed to be borne by the country’s cricket board.

Also Read: West Indies T20 World Cup squad

Indias T20 World Cup squad:

Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.

MS Dhoni to be Indias mentor during tournament!

The former India captain will be a part of the support set up for the Indian team and will play the role of mentor to the squad

Also Read: How to win money from Possible 11

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner