Header Banner

Slowest century in Indian Premier League (IPL)

By Ravi - April 6, 2024 - Last updated on Apr 06, 2024 03:19 PM
Slowest century in Indian Premier League (IPL)

If a player scores a century in the Indian Premier League (IPL), it becomes one of the most memorable moments of his cricket career. Many centuries have been scored in IPL in the last 15 years. In 2008, when the inaugural edition of the league was played, Brendon McCullum scored a brilliant century in the opening game against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

After this, there are many players who have taken the most wickets in IPL and played memorable innings, in which we will talk about those players who have scored the slowest century in IPL history.

Slowest century in Indian Premier League (IPL)

Sr No.PlayerBallsYear
1Manish Pandey672009
2Sachin Tendulkar662011
3David Warner662010
4Jos Buttler662022
5Kevin Pietersen642012
6KL Rahul632019
7Virat Kohli632016
8Virat Kohli622023
9Ambati Rayudu622023
10KL Rahul622020

10. KL Rahul (62 Balls)


KL Rahul scored a century against RCB in Dubai during the 2020 season, helping his team win by 97 runs. PBKS scored 206/3 as KL Rahul scored unbeaten 132 off 69 balls with the help of 14 fours and seven sixes. He completed his century in 62 balls and scored 32 runs in the next 7 balls.

9. Ambati Rayudu (62 Balls)

ambati rayudu

Ambati Rayudu has scored one century in his IPL career, which came against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Pune in 2018. SRH, batting first, scored 179/4 and CSK scored 180/2 to win. Rayudu scored a century in 62 balls and scored unbeaten 100 runs in 62 balls with the help of seven fours and seven sixes.

8. Virat Kohli (62 Balls)

Virat Kohli

SRH made a good score of 186/5 in the first innings. Virat gave a great start and completed his century in 62 balls. But he was out immediately after completing his century. He scored 100 runs in 63 balls with the help of 12 fours and four sixes. RCB scored 187/2 and won by 8 wickets.

7. Virat Kohli (63 Balls)


In 2016, RCB scored 180/2 as Virat scored an unbeaten 100 off 63 balls with the help of 11 fours and a six. But it ended in defeat as GL scored 182/4 to win the game.

6. KL Rahul (63 Balls)


KL Rahul first IPL century came against MI at the Wankhede Stadium in 2019. It was between PBKS and MI. Batting first, Punjab scored 197/4 and Rahul scored unbeaten 100 runs in 63 balls with the help of six fours and six sixes.

5. Kevin Pietersen (64 Balls)


Kevin Pietersen's century came during the 2012 season. It was a match against Deccan Chargers and Delhi were chasing 158 runs to win. Pietersen scored a century in 64 balls and scored unbeaten 103 runs with the help of six fours and nine sixes. Delhi won the match by scoring 162/5 runs.

4. Jos Buttler (66 Balls)

jos buttler

In the match against Mumbai Indians in 2022, Jos Buttler scored 100 runs in 66 balls. Butler scored 100 runs in 68 balls with the help of 11 fours and five sixes. In reply, MI scored 170/8 and lost by 23 runs. This is Butler's slowest century in IPL.

3. David Warner (66 Balls)


David Warner's first century in the IPL came in the 2010 season for Delhi Daredevils. He scored a century in 66 balls against KKR. Warner scored unbeaten 107 runs in 69 balls with the help of nine fours and five sixes.

2. Sachin Tendulkar (66 Balls)


Sachin Tendulkar unbeaten century against Mumbai Indians in 2011 was a memorable inning. He scored 100 runs in 66 balls, which was his first IPL century. This innings was indeed memorable, but Kochi Tuskers' team lost due to the brilliant performance of Brendon McCullum and opposition captain Mahela Jayawardene.

1. Manish Pandey (67 Balls)


Manish Pandey played a brilliant innings against Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2009. He had scored 114 runs in 73 balls. This innings was really memorable and he led his team to victory. He completed his century in just 67 balls in this innings.

Also Read: IPL 2024: List of most runs and most wickets after SRH vs CSK match

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner