Header Banner

Shubman Gill, Shivam Mavi Make Debuts In T20 for India

By Rohit - January 3, 2023 - Last updated on Jan 03, 2023 07:49 PM
Shubman Gill, Shivam Mavi Make Debuts In T20 for India

A three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka will kick off Indias home series against them in 2023. The Indian squad will have a fresh look with Hardik Pandya as its captain as the opening game is due to begin at Mumbais Wankhede Stadium. The cap-giving ritual that occurs when players are set to make their debut was shown by the Indian camps broadcast partners, Star Sports, before to the start of the game.

Sri Lanka skipper Dasun Shanaka won the toss and opted to field in the first T20 International against India at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Tuesday.Pacer Shivam Mavi and Shubman Gill have been handed India debut caps.

Also Read: Best Dream11 Prediction Telegram channel

Gill was selected for the T20I series against New Zealand but was not given an opportunity to play. Following strong performances for Uttar Pradesh in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy and the IPL, Mavi received his first call-up to the India team last month.On the India tour of New Zealand, when he participated in a few T20Is, Gill made his international debut. The batter from Fazilka thereafter made his Test debut in the 2020–21 Border Gavaskar Trophy.

Also Read: How to win money from Possible 11

Arshdeep Singh was not available for selection during the toss, according to Indias captain Hardik Pandya.

"Arshdeep Singh wasnt available for selection for the 1st T20I against Sri Lanka since he has still not fully recovered from his illness," tweeted the BCCI after the toss.

India Playing 11 for Sri Lanka: Ishan Kishan (w), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya(c), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Shivam Mavi, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sri Lanka playing 11 for India: Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis(w), Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka(c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka.

Also Read: Best Online Cricket Betting Sites In India

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online games
Footer Banner