Header Banner

Ranji Trophy, Madhya Pradesh beat Mumbai to win their maiden Ranji Trophy

By Kaif - June 26, 2022 - Last updated on Jun 26, 2022 04:55 PM Ranji Trophy, Madhya Pradesh beat Mumbai to win their maiden Ranji Trophy

Ranji Trophy, Madhya Pradesh beat Mumbai to win their maiden Ranji Trophy title, Coach Chandrakant Pandit emotional after MP win

Ranji Trophy 2022

In the final match of Ranji Trophy, 2021-22 played in M Chinnaswamy Madhya Pradesh team defeated Mumbai by 6 wickets to win their maiden Ranji Trophy title. Madhya Pradesh had a target of 108 runs to win, which they achieved by losing 4 wickets. For MP Himanshu Mantri scored 37 while Shubham Sharma scored 30 runs. In addition to the first innings, Centenarian Rajat Patidar scored 30 not out.

Madhya Pradesh vs Mumbai Scorecard

Earlier, on the 5th day of the match, in front of the bowlers of Madhya Pradesh, Mumbai started playing 113 runs for the loss of 2 wickets but after adding only 26 runs, Armaan Jaffer got out for 37 runs. After that Suved Parkar and Sarfraz Khan shared a 53-run partnership for the fourth wicket but 51 runs. Kumar Kartikeya clean bowled Saved on the private score.

Also Read: MP vs MUM Dream11 Team Prediction Todays match, Fantasy Cricket Tips

After that Mumbai lost wickets at frequent intervals and by lunch the entire team was all out after scoring only 269 runs. For MP, Kumar Karthikeya took 4 wickets while Gaurav Yadav and Parth Sahni took 2-2 wickets and did not give Mumbai a chance to come back. In the second innings, none of the batsmen could score a half-century from Mumbais side except Suved Parkar. Apart from Suved, Sarfaraz Khan scored 45 and Prithvi Sha scored 44 runs.

Earlier, something would have happened in the match. On the fourth day itself, Madhya Pradeshs Rajat Patidars brilliant 122 and Saransh Jains 57 runs took a massive lead of 162 runs by scoring 536 runs in reply to Mumbais 374 runs.

Three centuries from Madhya Pradesh

ranji trophy madhya pradesh beat mumbai to win their maiden ranji trophy 1

Apart from three centuries, one half-century was scored in this match for Madhya Pradesh. For MP, Rajat Patidar scored 122, Yash Dubey scored 133 and Shubham Sharma scored 116 and Sarshan Jain scored 57 runs.

Chandrakant Pandit emotional after MP win

Chandrakant Pandit said "I knew the culture and when the offer came to me in March (2020), I did not hesitate. There were a couple of offers but I chose MP because I had left something 23 years back and God willingly brought me back to the same state. Sometimes the talent is there but you need to develop the culture and whatever the game demands, I try to inculcate them," Pandit added.

Also Read: IRE vs IND Playing 11, IRE vs IND Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Winning Tip

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner