Header Banner

PSL 2023: Teams, Venue, Schedule, Points Table, And All You Need To Know

By Rohit - January 4, 2023 - Last updated on Jan 05, 2023 12:24 AM
PSL 2023: Teams, Venue, Schedule,  Points Table, And All You Need To Know

All You Need To Know about PSL 2023 Teams, location, format, schedule, broadcasters, and all you need to know about the PSL (Pakistan Super League) in 2023. The Pakistan Cricket Board established the PSL, commonly known as the Pakistan Super League, as a T20 cricket league in 2016. This t20 cricket competitions eighth season will run from February 15 through March 31, 2023. All PSL matches will take place in Pakistan at various venues spread out around the nation. In 2018, Multan Sultans entered the league, increasing the number of clubs from the original five to six.

On December 15 in Karachi, the HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL) draught for season eight will take place.

Also Read: Best Dream11 Prediction Telegram channel

Lahore Qalandars, the reigning champions, will make the initial selection. At the Pakistan Cricket Board headquarters, a draw was used to determine the order. The second and third choices will go to Multan Sultans and Quetta Gladiators, respectively. Islamabad United and Karachi Kings will each receive the fourth and fifth choices.

PSL 2023 Team List & Captains

Six teams compete in the Pakistan Cricket League against one another for the championship. The following teams will compete in the PSL in 2023.

  1. Islamabad United- Captain- Shadab Khan
  2. Karachi Kings- Captain- Imad Wasim
  3. Lahore Qalandars- Captain- Shaheen Shah Afridi
  4. Peshawar Zalmi- Captain- Babar Azam
  5. Quetta Gladiators- Captain- Sarfaraz Ahmad
  6. Multan Sultans- Captain- Mohammad Rizwan


Stadium City Capacity
Gaddafi Stadium Lahore 27,000
National Stadium Karachi 34,000
Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium Rawalpindi 17,000
Multan Cricket Stadium Multan 35,000


The PCB has not yet made PSL 2023 available in the public domain. However, according to sources, the first game will take place on February 15, 2023, while the championship game will be played on March 19, 2023. As soon as the PSL 2023 schedule is made public, well keep you informed. You can look at a few important match time inputs.

  • Opening Ceremony: 6:00 PM
  • Opening Match: 7:00 PM
  • Friday Double Matches: 3:00 PM & 8:00 PM
  • Other Days Double Matches: 2:00 PM & 7:00 PM
  • Single Matches: 7:00 PM

  • Pakistan Super League 2023 Teams and Squad List

    1. Karachi Kings PSL 8 Squad

      Imad Wasim (C), Mohammad Amir, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Matthew Wade, Aamer Yamin, James Vince, Imran Tahir, Andrew Tye, Sharjeel Khan, James Fuller, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Akhlaq, Qasim Akram, Tayyab Tahir, Irfan Khan Niazi, Tabraiz Shamsi, and Mohammad Umar.

    2. Lahore Qalandars PSL 8 Squad

      Shaheen Shah Afridi (C), Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan, Dawid Wiese, Hussain Talat, Haris Rauf, Abdullah Shafique, Liam Dawson, Sikander Raza, Ahmad Daniyal, Dilbar Hussain, Harry Brook, Kamran Ghulam, Mirza Tahir Baig, Shawaiz Irfan, Zaman Khan, Jalat Khan, and Jordan Cox.

    3. Peshawar Zalmi PSL 8 Squad

      Babar Azam (C), Rovman Powell, Sherfane Rutherford, Wahab Riaz, Arshad Iqbal, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Haris, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Aamer Jamal, Saim Ayub, Salman Irshad, Haseebullah Khan, Sufyan Muqeem, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Usman Qadir, and Jimmy Neesham.

      Also Read: How to win money from Possible 11

    4. Multan Sultans PSL 8 Squad

      David Miller, Josh Little, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Akeal Hosein, Shahnawaz Dahani, Tim David, Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, Anwar Ali, Sameen Gul, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah, Sarwar Afridi, Usama Mir, Usman Khan, Adil Rashid, and Arafat Minhas.

    5. Quetta Gladiators PSL 8 Squad

      Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Wanindu Hasaranga, Iftikhar Ahmed, Jason Roy, Odean Smith, Ahsan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Zahid, Naveen-ul-Haq, Umar Akmal, Umaid Asif, Will Smeed, Aimal Khan, Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Martin Guptill, and Omair Bin Yousuf.

    6. Islamabad United PSL 8 Squad

      Alex Hales, Asif Ali, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Wasim Jr, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shadab Khan, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Abrar Ahmed, Rumman Raees, Sohaib Maqsood, Colin Munro, Paul Stirling, Zeeshan Zamir, Moeen Ali, Hassan Nawaz, and Mubasir Khan.


    You may watch the matches on Sony Sports networks if youre a passionate PSL fan in India. This applies to both their OTT service Sony Liv and their television networks. In addition to this, there are several international partners who broadcast PSL games in their nation. A list of these partners is provided below.

    Region Broadcasting Channels
    Pakistan PTV Sports, Geo Super
    Indian Sub-Continent (India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan) Sony Sports Network
    Maldives Astro SuperSport, Sony Sports Network
    Afghanistan Lemar TV
    Brunei, Malaysia Astro SuperSport
    Australia beIN SPORTS network, Tapmad TV
    New Zealand Sky Sport NZ
    Canada Willow TV
    United States of America Willow TV
    Caribbean Flow Sports
    United Arab Emirates eLife TV
    United Kingdom (England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland) and Ireland Sky Sports
    Qatar Vodafone Sports
    Southeast Asia Tapmad TV
     Middle East and North Africa Tapmad TV
     Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
     South America Tapmad TV
    Europe Tapmad TV

    PSL Winners & Runners-up List From 2016-2022

    The PSLs most frequent champion is Islamabad United (2). Lahore Qalandars won the PSL 2022 after defeating Multan Sultans. See the table below for a complete list of all PSL season champions and runners-up.

    Season Winner Team Runners Up Team
    2016 Islamabad United Quetta Gladiators
    2017 Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Gladiators
    2018 Islamabad United Peshawar Zalmi
    2019 Quetta Gladiators Peshawar Zalmi
    2020 Karachi Kings Lahore Qalandars
    2021 Multan Sultans Peshawar Zalmi
    2022 Lahore Qalandars Multan Sultans

    Also Read: Best Online Cricket Betting Sites In India

    Give Your Feedback

    Follow Us

    Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner