Header Banner

Performance of players in IPL after selection in T20 World Cup

By Ravi - May 2, 2024 - Last updated on May 02, 2024 05:25 PM
Performance of players in IPL after selection in T20 World Cup

Performance of players in IPL after selection in T20 World Cup

The Indian team for the upcoming T20 World Cup was announced on Tuesday. Many batsmen have been included in the 15-member team. After the team selection, the performance of the players selected for the World Cup in the two matches held in the last two days was not good. Seven out of 15 players were seen playing in the two matches held in the last two days. These include three all-rounders, two batsmen and two fast bowlers. Both the Indian captain and vice-captain were in this list. At the same time, among the fast bowlers, Jasprit Bumrah bowled well, while Arshdeep Singh proved to be very expensive.

Mumbai Indians players


Played between Mumbai Indians and Lucknow Super Giants. There are four players from Mumbai in the T20 World Cup team. Rohit Sharma (Indian captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Suryakumar Yadav and Jasprit Bumrah. Rohit was out after scoring four runs in five balls. Whereas Surya played an inning of 10 runs in six balls. Hardik was out on the very first ball of the innings. Bumrah spent only 17 runs in four overs, but could not take any wicket. Hardik spent 26 runs in four overs and took two wickets.

Chennai Super Kings players


Talking about the performance of these players in IPL 2024, Jadeja has scored 159 runs with the bat in seven innings of 10 matches at a strike rate of 129.26. His best innings was 57 runs not out. He has scored only one half-century. Whereas, Shivam Dubey has scored 350 runs in 10 innings at an average of 50 and strike rate of 171.56. These include three half-centuries. At the same time, Dubey bowled for the first time this season on Wednesday and took the wicket of Bairstow after spending 14 runs in one over.

How many players from which franchise in Team India

IPL TeamHow Many PlayersWho All
Mumbai Indians4Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Surya Kumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah
Rajasthan Royals3Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Yashasvi, Yuzvendra Chahal
Delhi Capitals3Rishabh Pant, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav
Royal Challengers Bangalore2Virat Kohli, Mohammed Siraj
Chennai Super Kings2Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja
Punjab Kings1Arshdeep Singh

Reserve: Shubhman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khalil Ahmed, Avesh Khan

Also Read: Ruturaj Gaikwad created history: First CSK captain to score 500 runs

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner