Header Banner

Pakistan to host 2025 Champions Trophy ,ICC announces eight new tournaments

By Kaif - November 16, 2021 - Last updated on Dec 02, 2021 05:52 PM Pakistan to host 2025 Champions Trophy ,ICC announces eight new tournaments

Image Source: International Cricket Council (ICC)

Pakistan to host 2025 Champions Trophy ICC announces eight new tournaments

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday announced eight new men’s white-ball cricket tournaments to be played from 2024 to 2031. These tournaments will be played in 12 different host nations

Also Read: Australia announced Venues for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022,

ICC announces

the International Cricket Council on Tuesday confirmed the hosts of major mens tournaments in white-ball cricket for the 2024-2031 cycle. 11 Full Members and three Associate Members have been selected to host two ICC Men’s Cricket World Cups, four ICC Men’s T20 World Cups and two ICC Men’s Champions Trophy events.

Pakistan to host 2025 Champions Trophy

PCB Chairman said It’s a matter of great pride and delight that Pakistan will be hosting ICC Champions Trophy 2025. This great news will surely excite millions of Pakistani fans, expats, and world fans to see great teams and players in action and will allow the world to sample our hospitality.

Pakistan, who are trying to get back to normalcy when it comes to hosting bilateral cricket, have been awarded the 2025 Champions Trophy.

Also Read: Virat Kohlis record as a captain in T20 career

Host nations for ICC mens tournament from 2024 to 2031

  • 2024 T20 World Cup - USA and West Indies in June
  • 2025 Champions Trophy - Pakistan in February
  • 2026 T20 World Cup - India and Sri Lanka in February
  • 2027 World Cup - South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia in October/November
  • 2028 T20 World Cup - Australia and New Zealand - October
  • 2029 Champions Trophy - India - October
  • 2030 T20 World Cup - England, Ireland and Scotland - June
  • 2031 World Cup - India and Bangladesh - October/November

Also Read: T20 WC: Rohit Sharma created history, now behind only Kohli

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner