Header Banner

New Zealand Cricket announces central contracts for 2023-24 season

By Kaif - June 8, 2023 - Last updated on Jun 08, 2023 03:11 PM
New Zealand Cricket announces central contracts for 2023-24 season

New Zealand Cricket announces central contracts for 2023-24 season, Adam Milne included in NZC central contract for the first time

New Zealand Cricket (NZC) has announced its men's central contract list for the 2023-24 season. New Zealand Cricket (NZC) has given Adam Milne the central link for the first time in five years. New Zealand Cricket (NZC), pleased with Milne's performances over the years, has given him national responsibility. Let us tell you, the 31-cycle fast bowler played 16 limited-overs matches for the New Zealand cricket team last season and performed tremendously. New Zealand head coach Gary Stead said that Adam Milne has worked hard over the years to ensure that he is successful. He has always been a top-class seamer, and we have been very impressed by his consistent performances in the home summer and on the Pakistan tour.

New Zealand Cricket announces central contracts for 2023-24 season, New Zealand Cricket (NZC) announced the central contracts for the 2023-24 season on June 8, and Ajaz Patel's name has not been included in this 20-member list, which is extremely shocking. Let us tell you, the left-arm spinner is only the third bowler in the history of Test cricket to take 10 wickets in an innings, but he played only two Tests last year and was not given a chance in limited overs cricket.

So is Ajaz's international career over now? Only time will tell! Meanwhile, the trio of Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme and Martin Guptill are also missing from the list, having already requested New Zealand Cricket (NZC) to be released from national contracts so that they can play more in franchise cricket around the world. . However, Bolt will play for the national team under an informal agreement.

Also Read: Top 10 Countries With Most Number Of 200s In Cricket

List of Centrally Contracted Players by New Zealand Cricket

Finn Allen, Tom Blundell, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner , Neil Wagner, Kane Williamson, Will Young.

new zealand cricket announces central contracts for 2023 24 season 1

Image Source: Blackcaps Twitter

Also Read: Cricketers who returned to cricket after retirement

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner