Header Banner
Download WinWin

Most Hat Tricks In IPL History From 2008 To 2023

By Rohit - March 1, 2023 - Last updated on Mar 07, 2023 04:27 PM
Most Hat Tricks In IPL History From 2008 To 2023

Taking a hat-trick in IPL can quickly change the outcome of the game, making it challenging for the opposing team to recover from the fall of quick wickets. Although hat-tricks are not very common in IPL, there have been seasons where multiple hat-tricks have taken place, while in other seasons, no bowler has managed to achieve this feat. The first bowler to take a hat-trick in IPL was Lakshmipathy Balaji, while Amit Mishra and Makhaya Ntini also accomplished the same feat in the same season. This article will provide a list of all the hat-tricks that have taken place in IPL history.

Also Read: How to win money from Possible 11

Here is the List of Most number of hat tricks in IPL history

POS Player Matches Overs Wickets Hat-Tricks Economy
1 Amit Mishra 154 540.5 166 3 7.35
2 Yuvraj Singh 132 144.5 36 2 7.43
3 Makhaya Ntini 9 35 7 1 6.91
4 Ajit Chandila 12 39 11 1 6.2
5 Samuel Badree 12 43 11 1 7.41
6 Rohit Sharma 213 56.3 15 1 8.01

1. Amit Mishra

Amit Mishra, an experienced Indian spin bowler, has been known for his exceptional consistency in the Indian Premier League (IPL) since his debut in 2008. Mishra has been an integral part of the Delhi team and has consistently delivered impressive performances.

Throughout his IPL career, he has managed to take a total of 157 wickets, placing him in the second position in the list of bowlers with the most wickets taken in the tournament. In addition, Mishra holds the record for the most number of hat tricks in IPL history, having taken three hat-tricks for Sunrisers Hyderabad, Deccan Chargers, and Delhi Daredevils.

Also Read: Best Online Cricket Betting Sites In India

2. Yuvraj Singh

During his 12-year long tenure, Yuvraj Singh has had a successful IPL career, having achieved two hat-tricks. He is also recognized for being the first player to attain two hat-tricks in the tournament. In 2009, Yuvraj Singh secured his first IPL hat-trick against the Royal Challengers Bangalore, and his second against the Deccan Chargers while playing for the Kings XI Punjab.

3. Makhaya Ntini

Playing solely during the inaugural season of the IPL, this South African bowler was a member of the Chennai Super Kings team. He secured his only IPL hat-trick while playing against the Kolkata Knight Riders in Kolkata, having taken a total of seven wickets throughout the season.

4. Ajit Chandila

On April 23, 2012, Ajit Chandila, a protégé of former Indian spinner Narendra Hirwani, made his IPL debut in Jaipur. During the 5th season of the IPL, he became the first bowler to achieve a hat-trick, dismissing Jesse Ryder, Sourav Ganguly, and Robin Uthappa to thwart the Kolkata Knight Riders' innings.

5. Samuel Badree

In 2017, Samuel Badree accomplished a hat-trick against the Mumbai Indians, eliminating Parthiv Patel, Mitchell McClenaghan, and Rohit Sharma consecutively. Badree's impressive bowling figures of 4/9 in four overs contributed significantly to his team's success.

Also Read: Most Richest IPL Team of Indian Premier League 2023 Updated List

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner