Header Banner

Longest winning streak in UFC

By Kaif - October 22, 2023 - Last updated on Oct 22, 2023 04:21 PM
Longest winning streak in UFC

Over the past few years, the UFC has seen some impressive win streaks. While some fighters have managed to retire without Lose, others have succumbed to their opponent. Here's a look at the Longest winning streak in UFC.

Longest winning streak in UFC

Anderson Silva16
Kamaru Usman15
Khabib Nurmagomedov13
Georges St. Pierre13
Max Holloway13
Demetrious Johnson13
Islam Makhachev13

Who holds the record for the longest UFC win streak

1. Anderson Silva - 16 Streak

Anderson Silva

Longest winning streak in Ultimate Fighting Championship: Anderson Silva has the longest winning streak in the UFC with 16 wins. From his UFC debut against Chris Leben in 2006, before his first UFC loss against Chris Weidman, 'The Spider' won all of his fights in the promotion. During his streak, Anderson Silva earned wins against the likes of Rich Franklin (twice), Dan Henderson, Forrest Griffin, Vitor Belfort, and Demian Maia.

2. Kamaru Usman - 15 Streak

Kamaru Usman

Kamaru Usman is the current UFC welterweight champion and has an impressive 15-0 record in the company. Since capturing the title from Tyron Woodley at UFC 235, Usman has defeated top contenders in impressive fashion – including two wins each over Colby Covington and Jorge Masvidal as well as a TKO win over Gilbert Burns. Kamaru Usman was one minute away from tying Anderson Silva's UFC record of 16 straight wins. His streak ends at 15.

3. Khabib Nurmagomedov - 13 Streak

Khabib Nurmagomedov

Khabib Nurmagomedov is the longest active undefeated fighter not only in the UFC but in the history of the sport. No one in MMA has a 29-0 record like Khabib Nurmagomedov. In the UFC, he has a 13-win streak, defeating Edson Barboza, Al Iaquinta, Conor McGregor, Dustin Poirier, and in his last fight, Justin Gaethje.

Also Read: Why Air Jordan 1 was banned from NBA

4. Georges St. Pierre - 13 Streak

Georges St. Pierre

Former UFC two-division champion Georges St. Pierre is one of the greatest MMA fighters in history. He has only lost twice in his career, and his second loss, which came against Matt Serra at UFC 69 in 2007, is still his last loss in the promotion. Since then he has not suffered defeat yet and has achieved 13 consecutive wins. Georges St. Pierre went on a 13-fight win streak, defeating GSP Matt Hughes, Matt Serra, and B.J. Penn has gone through names like Thiago Alves, Carlos Condit, and Nick Diaz.

5. Max Holloway - 13 Streak

Max Holloway

On January 4, 2014, Max defeated Will by TKO to start his impressive 13-win streak. During his streak, he won the interim featherweight belt and championship. His streak ended on 13 April 2019 when he lost to Dustin Poirier unanimous decision.

6. Demetrious Johnson - 13 Streak

Demetrious Johnson

Johnson, known as "Mighty Mouse", began his incredible run against Ian McCall on June 8, 2012, by unanimous decision. Demetrious Johnson had a streak of 13 wins. His streak was ended by Henry Cejudo at UFC 227 in a rematch of their 2016 encounter.

7. Islam Makhachev - 13 Streak

Islam Makhachev

Islam Makhachev has only lost once, Islam Makhachev has won twice in a row in his career. His first was a string of 12 wins in a row and consisted largely of non-UFC bouts. However, following his loss to Adriano Martins, the Dagestani phenom went on another 13-fight win streak.

Also Read: Watch Viral Video: Policeman stops fan from chanting 'Pakistan Zindabad'

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner