Header Banner

List of players of IPL teams for T20 World Cup 2024?

By Ravi - 2024-05-01 15:23:39
List of players of IPL teams for T20 World Cup 2024?

List of players of IPL teams for T20 World Cup 2024

Team India has been announced for the T20 World Cup. On Tuesday the selectors announced the probable 15 players. According to ICC guidelines, in case of someone being injured or ruled out, there is flexibility to make changes till May 25. IPL 2024 has also played an important role in the selection of Team India. The selectors have fixed some slots considering the performance of that player in the IPL. Its biggest loss was to Rinku Singh, who has not been able to do anything special this season. At the same time, Shivam Dubey managed to make a place in the team by hitting long sixes.

How many players from which franchise in Team India

IPL TeamHow Many PlayersWho All
Mumbai Indians4Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Surya Kumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah
Rajasthan Royals3Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Yashasvi, Yuzvendra Chahal
Delhi Capitals3Rishabh Pant, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav
Royal Challengers Bangalore2Virat Kohli, Mohammed Siraj
Chennai Super Kings2Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja
Punjab Kings1Arshdeep Singh

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Hardik Pandya's Mumbai Indians have proved to be the worst team in IPL 2024. Both these teams are at the bottom of the points table. Mumbai is at ninth place and RCB is at 10th place. However, despite this, six players from both these teams were included in Team India. Four players from Mumbai and two from Bengaluru are in Team India. Captain Rohit Sharma, vice-captain Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav and Jasprit Bumrah are from Mumbai and despite the poor performance of the franchise, it is almost certain that all four will be selected in the playing-11.

Not a single player from IPL franchise in T20 World Cup

  1. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  2. Lucknow Super Giants
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders
  4. Gujarat Titans
cc t20 world cup

Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli and Mohammed Siraj are in the T20 World Cup team. Arshdeep Singh of Punjab Kings, who finished eighth in IPL 2024, has also been included in the Indian team. At the same time, the surprising thing is that there is not a single player from both the teams in the top three teams in the points table of IPL 2024. Rajasthan Royals is on the top and three of its players are in the Indian team. These include Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Yuzvendra Chahal. At the same time, second-ranked Kolkata Knight Riders and third-ranked Lucknow Super Giants do not have a single player.

Team India Full squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj.

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024 all Squads, Teams, Schedule, Venues

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
Footer Banner