Header Banner

Legends Cricket League: Indian Maharajas to face world giants in September

By Kaif - August 12, 2022 - Last updated on Sep 27, 2022 04:05 AM Legends Cricket League: Indian Maharajas to face world giants in September

Legends Cricket League: Indian Maharajas to face world giants in September, Sourav Ganguly and Morgan will be the captain, Here is the squad

Legends Cricket League

India is completing 75 years of its independence and Amrit Mahotsav is being celebrated in the country. A big match is going to happen on this occasion, in which a team full of veteran players of India will compete with the big players of the world. From India, this team will be commanded by none other than BCCI President Sourav Ganguly.

Legends Cricket League Schedule

All preparations have been made to make the second edition of the Legend Cricket League even more explosive. The league will begin with a special match in which the Indian legend team will take on the Rest of the World XI. Giving information from the organizers of the Legend Cricket League on Friday, it was said that it will start with a special match at the Eden Gardens which will be played on 15 September.

Also Read: Laal Singh Chaddha review: Virender Sehwag and Suresh Raina got emotional

Old Rivalry will be seen after years

Years later, through this match, the old rivalry of the cricket world will be seen. In this match, Virender Sehwag and Brett Lee will be seen on one side, while on the other side there will be an exciting match between Sanath Jayasuriya and Harbhajan.

Ravi Shastri got special responsibility

Ravi Shastri is the commissioner of this league. On this occasion, he said that it is a matter of pride for us that we are celebrating our 75th Independence Day. It gives me immense satisfaction to share that we have decided to dedicate this year to the 75th year of Independence Celebrations of the League. Both the teams for this match are as follows

IMR vs WGS Squads

India Maharajas Squad

1. Sourav Ganguly (Captain), 2. Virender Sehwag, 3. Mohammad Kaif, 4. Yusuf Pathan, 5. S Badrinath, 6. Irfan Pathan, 7. Parthiv Patel, 8. Stuart Binny, 9. S Sreesanth, 10. Harbhajan Singh, 11. Naman Ojha, 12. Ashok Dinda, 13. Pragyan Ojha, 14. Ajay Jadeja, 16. RP Singh, 16. Joginder Sharma

World Giants Squads

1. Eoin Morgan (c), 2. Lendl Simmons, 3. Herschelle Gibbs, 4. Jacques Kallis, 5. Sanath Jayasuriya, 6. Matt Prior, 7. Nathan McCullum, 8. Jonty Rhodes, 9. Muttiah Muralitharan, 10. Dale Steyn, 11. Hamilton Masakadza, 12. Mashrafe Mortaza, 13. Asghar Afghan, 14. Mitchell Johnson, 15. Brett Lee, 16. Kevin O Brian, 17. Denesh Ramdin

Also Read: Rishabh-Urvashi: Know the whole controversy between Urvashi and Pant

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner