Ind vs Eng: Rishabh Pant caught captain Virat Kohlis hand

By Arjit - August 14, 2021 - Last updated on Aug 23, 2021 12:59 PM Ind vs Eng: Rishabh Pant caught captain Virat Kohlis hand

Ind vs Eng: Rishabh Pant caught captain Virat Kohlis hand, tried to stop him from taking a review

In 22.4 overs against captain Joe Root, Siraj made a strong appeal and demanded lbw from the umpire.
The umpire denied it and then he looked at captain Kohli. There was only 1 second left in the time of taking the review that he indicated.

The Indian team is playing against England in the second match of the five-match series. Bharats first innings were reduced to 364 runs on the second day of this match being played at Lords ground.
Opener KL Rahul played the highest innings of 129 runs. Something happened during Englands batting on the second day of the match which surprised everyone. Wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant tried to stop captain Virat Kohlis decision to take a review but could not stop.

Also Read: Aaron Finch undergoes knee surgery, doubts playing T20 World Cup

In the Lords Test, England captain Joe Root won the toss on the first day and elected to bowl. Indian opener Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul made a strong start and made a century partnership.
After this, India got the first blow, Rohit was out for 83 while captain Kohli was out for 42 runs. On the second day, Rahul lost his wicket at a score of 129. In the lower order, Rishabh Pant scored 37 while Ravindra Jadeja scored 40 runs to take the team to 364 runs.

Mohammad Siraj gave two early blows to the England team. After the tea break, first Dom Sibley was caught by KL Rahul for 11 runs.
After this, he sent Haseeb Hameed, who was returning to Test after almost 5 years, clean bowled on the very first ball without opening the account. Siraj made a brilliant comeback for India.

Rishabh Pants agility sucks

In 22.4 overs against captain Joe Root, Siraj made a strong appeal and demanded lbw from the umpire. The umpire denied it and then he looked at captain Kohli. There was only 1 second left in the time of taking the review that he indicated.
Wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant was aware that the ball had not hit the wicket, so he quickly ran towards the captain, but by the time Kohli caught his hand, he had signaled a review. The third umpire saw the replays and called Root not out.

Also Read: Virat Kohli did not win a single toss in Test on England soil

After taking the review, Rishabh Pant also told the captain that the ball was not hitting the wicket. But Virat had decided, so one of his reviews went in vain.
Pant is being appreciated a lot for running in front of him like this and giving his valuable opinion to the captain. People are sharing this conversation with Kohli and the incident of stopping him.

Give Your Feedback



Download our App for more Tips and Tricks