Header Banner

ENG vs IND - England announce playing 11 for the fifth test against India

By Kaif - June 30, 2022 - Last updated on Jun 30, 2022 05:06 PM ENG vs IND - England announce playing 11 for the fifth test against India


England has decided its playing11 for the Test match to be played against India (ENG vs IND) from 1 July. The names of the 11 players who have to play against India have been announced. The captaincy of the team will be in the hands of Ben Stokes and the experienced pair of fast bowlers Stuart Broad and James Anderson will be present to test the Indian batsmen in the match.

Five-match Test series was played between India and England on the last tour, but its last match had to be postponed in view of the crisis of the Corona epidemic. In that last match of the series, both the teams will play at Edgbaston, Birmingham from July 1 to July 5.

Also Read: ENG vs IND Dream11 Team Prediction Todays match, Fantasy Cricket Tips

Englands playing 11

1. ALEX LEES, 2. ZAK CRAWLEY, 3. OLLIE POPE, 4. JOE ROOT, 5. JONNY BAIRSTOW, 6. BEN STOKES (C), 7. SAM BILLINGS (WK), 8. MATTHEW POTTS, 9. STUART BROAD, 10. JACK LEACH, 11. JAMES ANDERSON eng vs ind england announce playing 11 for the fifth test against india 1

Image Source: England Cricket

India were a dominant side when they visited England last year as they claimed 20 wickets in three matches to put pressure on the hosts. However, the dynamics have completely changed in both camps since last time as both teams have got new captains in Ben Stokes and Rohit Sharma along with new head coaches in Rahul Dravid and Brendon McCullum.

Under Stokes and McCullum, England have started playing an attacking brand of cricket as they completed a 3-0 series whitewash against New Zealand after winning the third and final Test by seven wickets.

Indian team for a test match against England

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuman Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Chandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Muhammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Muhammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Famous Krishna, and Mayank

Also Read: Team India upcoming Cricket match schedule 2022-2023

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner