Header Ad

Who is Pakistan prime minister, Shehbaz Sharif became the 24th PM of Pakistan

By Kaif - March 04, 2024 07:19 PM

Who is the Prime Minister of Pakistan?: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Shehbaz Sharif was sworn in as the 24th Prime Minister of Pakistan on Monday 4 March. President of Pakistan Arif Alvi administered him the oath of office and secrecy at his official residence Aiwan-e-Sadr. Shahbaz Sharif is taking charge of Pakistan for the second time.

Senior Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Shehbaz Sharif was elected Prime Minister of Pakistan for the second time after easily securing majority in the newly elected Parliament amid opposition sloganeering. He will lead the coalition government. PML-N and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP)'s joint candidate Shehbaz Sharif (72) got 201 votes in the 336-member House, which is 32 more than the required number of votes to become the leader of the House.

Who is Pakistan prime minister

Shehbaz Sharif is the Prime Minister of Pakistan. In the initial days, the Shahbaz Sharif family used to do business. In the year 1985, Shahbaz became the President of Lahore Chamber of Commerce for the first time. After this he gradually started making his mark in politics.

Experts who know the politics of Pakistan believe that the lines of Shehbaz Sharif's political graph have been revolving around the line drawn by his brother Nawaz Sharif.

International affairs expert Qamar Aga, while talking to The Quint Hindi, recalls the period when Shehbaz Sharif became the Chief Minister and says,

"Shehbaz Sharif's family has been associated with Tablighi Jamaat and Jamaat-e-Islami. These people have always funded their madrassas. Terrorism has emerged from these madrassas. When Shehbaz Sharif was the Chief Minister, he had deep connections with fundamentalist organizations. Were."

Shehbaz Sharif became the 24th PM of Pakistan

Shehbaz Sharif was sworn in as the 24th Prime Minister of Pakistan on Monday. He takes charge of the economically troubled country for the second time from 2022 amid significant economic and security difficulties. President Arif Alvi administered the oath to 72-year-old Shehbaz at the presidential residence Aiwan-e-Sadr.

Pakistani newspaper Dawn reported that the ceremony was attended by former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, former President Asif Ali Zardari, Pakistan Peoples Party Chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari, Army Chief General Asim Munir and the Chief Ministers of Sindh, Punjab and Balochistan.

It is known that Shehbaz Sharif was elected as Prime Minister in the National Assembly on Sunday. Shahbaz defeated his rival Omar Ayub Khan. Shahbaz got a total of 201 votes in the National Assembly. Whereas, Ayub Khan got 92 votes.

Also Read: Who is Madhavi Latha, whom BJP has fielded in Owaisi's stronghold Hyderabad

Download Our App for better expeirience

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 Apple Store

About the Author:


Moh. Kaif Anshari