Header Ad

T20 World Cup 2024: Irfan Pathan selected the team for the tournament

By Akshay - April 24, 2024 04:55 PM

T20 World Cup 2024: Irfan Pathan selected the team for the tournament: The deadline for selecting teams for the T20 World Cup to be held in America and West Indies after IPL 2024 is approaching. For this global tournament to be held in June, all the teams will have to announce the names of their players before May 1. It is believed that the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) will announce this in the coming few days. Indian team for T20 World Cup. Earlier, former Indian all-rounder Irfan Pathan has selected his team for this tournament in which he has not included senior players like Sanju Samson and KL Rahul.

Also Read: DC vs GT Pitch Report: अरुण जेटली स्टेडियम की पिच कैसी होगी? जानिए पिच का हाल

Who will get a place in Team India's team?

The biggest headache for the selectors is to choose the right team keeping in mind the combination. There are many players in IPL 2024 who are performing brilliantly for their teams. There were already many contenders for a place in the team, but the strong performance of the young players has created a dilemma for the selectors. However, the poor form of all-rounders like Hardik Pandya and fast bowler Mohammed Siraj is a matter of concern for India, who have not been able to impress so far this season.

Who has Irfan Pathan kept in his team?

Irfan Pathan has selected a 15-member Indian team for the T20 World Cup in which he has included Yashasvi Jaiswal and Rinku Singh, but has kept the doors closed for Shreyas Iyer. Irfan has included Yashasvi Jaiswal and Virat Kohli along with captain Rohit Sharma for the top order, while Shubman Gill has been included as reserve. At the same time, Suryakumar Yadav, Rinku Singh, Rishabh Pant and Shivam Dubey have been included in their team in the middle order, while Hardik Pandya has been kept as the only bowling all-rounder. Shivam Dubey is also capable of bowling, but Chennai Super Kings (CSK) has not yet made him bowl in the IPL. The most surprising thing is that Irfan has not kept wicketkeeper batsmen like Sanju Samson and KL Rahul in the team and has kept only Pant as wicketkeeper. Apart from these, Irfan has also not given place to Shreyas Iyer, who is captaining Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), in the team.

Irfan Pathan has kept Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav as spinners, while bowlers like Ravi Bishnoi and Varun Chakraborty are not included in his list. In the fast bowling department, Irfan has included Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh along with Jasprit Bumrah, but has left out bowlers like T. Natarajan, Mayank Yadav and Khaleel Ahmed.

Irfan Pathan selected 15-member Indian team for T20 World Cup 2024

Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

Also Read: DC vs GT Today Match Dream11 Prediction In Hindi: Match 40 Previews Dream11 Team

Download Our App for better expeirience

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 Apple Store

About the Author:

Akshay Thakur

I'm Akshay Thakur, your fantasy sports secret weapon. 1000+ predictions across cricket, kabaddi, football, you name it - I crack the code of each game, crafting winning strategies like a seasoned alchemist. My analyses are your ultimate playbook, unveiling hidden gems and turning gut feelings into gold. Newbie or pro, I level up your game, transforming raw passion into league domination.

So, join me, unravel the wins, and paint your fantasy realm with victories. Remember, in this game, it's not just about luck, it's about having the right guide. And with me, you're unstoppable.