Header Ad

Harbhajan Singh selected Indian team for T20 world cup 2024

By Akshay - April 28, 2024 06:37 PM

T20 World Cup 2024 is to start from June 1 on the soil of West Indies and America. Team India has to start its campaign against Ireland on June 5. The Indian team for the World Cup is also to be announced soon. Meanwhile, Harbhajan Singh has reduced the work of the selectors to some extent and has selected Team India's 15-member squad for the World Cup.

Harbhajan Singh selected the Indian team

Harbhajan Singh selected the Indian team for T20 World Cup 2024 on Star Sports show. Bhajji has included Yashasvi Jaiswal and Rohit Sharma as openers in his team. The former spin bowler has not given place to Shubman Gill in his team. Virat Kohli will be seen playing at number three in Harbhajan's 15-member team. Suryakumar Yadav has been given the responsibility of number four. At the same time, Shivam Dubey and Rinku Singh have also got a place in the team.

Harbhajan Singh has not included Hardik Pandya in his 15-member team. Hardik's performance while captaining Mumbai Indians in IPL 2024 has not been anything special. Hardik has flopped badly with both ball and bat.

Also Read: CSK vs SRH Pitch Report: CSK vs SRH Pitch Report: एमए चिदम्बरम स्टेडियम, चेन्नई की पिच कैसी होगी?

Harbhajan Singh has selected both Sanju Samson and Rishabh Pant as wicketkeepers in his team. However, Bhajji says that considering the form, he will prefer Sanju over Pant in the playing eleven. Sanju Samson, who is captaining Rajasthan, has scored 385 runs in 9 matches played in IPL 2024 at a strike rate of 161.09. Sanju has scored four half-centuries and his average has been 77.

Harbhajan Singh has surprised everyone by giving place to Mayank Yadav in the bowling department. According to Bhajji, if Mayank is completely fit then he should be on the flight for the World Cup. Harbhajan says that if Mayank is not fit then he would like to see Siraj in the team. The former off-spinner has included Jasprit Bumrah, Avesh Khan and Arshdeep Singh as fast bowlers. In the spin department, Bhajji has given opportunity to Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav.

Harbhajan Singh's team for T20 World Cup: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dubey, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Avesh Khan. , Arshdeep Singh, Mayank Yadav/Mohammed Siraj.

Download Our App for better expeirience

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 Apple Store

About the Author:

Akshay Thakur

I'm Akshay Thakur, your fantasy sports secret weapon. 1000+ predictions across cricket, kabaddi, football, you name it - I crack the code of each game, crafting winning strategies like a seasoned alchemist. My analyses are your ultimate playbook, unveiling hidden gems and turning gut feelings into gold. Newbie or pro, I level up your game, transforming raw passion into league domination.

So, join me, unravel the wins, and paint your fantasy realm with victories. Remember, in this game, it's not just about luck, it's about having the right guide. And with me, you're unstoppable.