Header Ad

Suryakumar Yadav became number 1 batsman in ICC T20 rankings leaving behind all the legends

By Arjit - November 23, 2022 04:13 PM

The ICC has released the ICC T20 Ranking on Wednesday i.e. 23 November. Like every time, this time too there has been a reshuffle in the T20 rankings. Team India's star batsmen have suffered a setback in this released ranking, while New Zealand's Dwayne Conway has benefited.

Suryakumar Yadav has retained his place at number-1 after playing a fiery century against New Zealand recently. Let us know who has gained and who has lost in the Men's T20 rankings released by the ICC.

ICC T20 rankings Batsman: According to the rankings released by the ICC, Team India's batsman Suryakumar Yadav remains at number one. His performance in the recently played series against New Zealand was impressive. He also scored the second century of his T20 cricket career in this series. After this performance, his name has now registered 890 points in the ICC T20 rankings. With this, he is on the verge of leaving Virat Kohli in this ranking. Actually, Virat Kohli has been the only batsman from India who has scored 897 points in T20 rankings. Surya is now just three points behind to overtake King Kohli.

Also Read: 12 teams directly qualified for 2024 T20 World Cup, see full list

Rohit-Virat Kohli got a big blow in ICC T20 Ranking

Virat Kohli - Indian Cricket Team Member: While Surya has gained in this ranking, Team India's star batsmen Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul have suffered a major setback. Due to not being a part of the T20 series against New Zealand, Virat has come down two places i.e. in 13th place. Rohit and Rahul, on the other hand, have dropped to number 21 and 19 respectively after a string of poor performances.

Rohit was earlier at number 18, while Rahul was at number 17. Apart from these, Pakistan team captain Babar Azam has also dropped one place. He is now at number four. Also, if we talk about the bowlers in the ICC T20 rankings, then all the bowlers of Team India have suffered a setback. They had to leave their respective places and come down. Although Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel and Mohammad Siraj have benefited from this.

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store