Header Ad

Pakistan announces team for T20 tour against NZ

By Akshay - December 20, 2023 04:48 PM

Pakistan Team announced squad for New Zealand: Pakistan team has announced its 17-member squad for the five-match T20 series against New Zealand starting from January 12 next year.

Azam got place in the team-

In such a situation, the team management has given place to 25 year old wicketkeeper batsman Azam Khan in the team. Along with this, batsman Mohammad Haris and spinner all-rounder have not been given a place in the team. Haris has been rested from the series. Shadab is undergoing rehab these days due to heel injury.

These uncapped players got place-

Due to this, it may take 2 more weeks for Shadab to get fit. In such a situation, the selection committee has given place to uncapped players Usama Mir, Hasibullah Khan and Abbas Afridi. These players are expected to debut in T20 cricket against Pakistan in this series.

What did Chief Selector Wahab Riaz say?

"On giving rest to Haris, Chief Selector Wahab Riaz said, "Haris has been given rest due to future plans with Shadab. Shadab is an important part of the T20 team and he is a specialist in white ball cricket. After this he named Naseem Shah, Pakistan is short of fast bowlers due to the absence of Ihsanullah Khan and Mohammad Hasnain, but the good news is that Naseem is in the academy for rehab.

Wahab said about Azam-

Wahab and his committee, on the other hand, see Azam as an "influential player". The committee has praised the player for his talent. He said that the 25-year-old player needs to work on his fitness.

Pakistan T20I squad:

Shaheen Shah Afridi (Capt), Aamir Jamal, Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haseebullah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Rizwan, Muhammad Wasim junior, Sahabzada Farhan, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir and Zaman Khan.

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store