Header Ad

PAK vs NZ: New Zealand announces T20I squad for Pakistan tour

By Akshay - April 03, 2024 12:38 PM

PAK vs NZ: New Zealand announces T20I squad for Pakistan tour: New Zealand on Wednesday announced its 15-member T20 squad for the upcoming Pakistan tour. New Zealand team will play a series of five T20 International matches on Pakistan tour. The New Zealand team has surprised the fans by appointing experienced all-rounder Michael Bracewell as the captain for this series.

Tim Robinson has got a place in the New Zealand team for the first time and uncapped Will O'Rourke has also been included in this team. Many prominent players of New Zealand will not play, who are unable to participate in IPL or due to other reasons.

New Zealand's key players who are not available

Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner and Kane Williamson are part of various IPL teams. Will Young, Tom Latham, Tim Southee and Colin Munro were also not available for selection.

New Zealand appointed all-rounder Michael Bracewell as captain:

Michael Bracewell played his last international match in March 2023. Since then he has remained away from cricket action due to injuries. The 33-year-old all-rounder made a comeback in the Plunket Shield and produced the best bowling performance of his first-class career, taking 8 wickets for 41 runs.

New Zealand's T20 international squad :

Michael Bracewell (captain), Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConkie, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Will O'Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi.

New Zealand's Pakistan tour schedule

  1. 1st T20I – 18 April, Rawalpindi
  2. 2nd T20I – 20 April, Rawalpindi
  3. 3rd T20I – 21 April, Rawalpindi
  4. 4th T20I – 25 April, Lahore
  5. 5th T20I – 27 April, Lahore

Also Read: The Bowler who bowled the fastest ball in IPL 2024

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store