Header Ad

NZ vs BAN: Najmul Hossain Shanto made captain of ODI and T20

By Akshay - December 01, 2023 12:47 PM

Bangladesh Cricket Board on Thursday named Nazmul Hasan Shanto as the captain for the upcoming ODI and T20 series against New Zealand. Nazmul is leading the Test team in the ongoing home series against the Blackcaps.

Nazmul Hasan Shanto will replace Shakib Al Hasan who is out of the current Test series and the upcoming limited overs tour of New Zealand due to injury. Another key name missing from the ODI and T20 squads is fast bowler Taskin Ahmed who is struggling with an injury.

Also Read: IND vs AUS Dream11 Prediction, Team, Match-7, Fantasy Cricket Tips

All-rounder Mehdi Hasan Miraz has been appointed the vice-captain of both the ODI and T20 teams, while wicketkeeper-batsman Liton Das has also made it to the squad.

One day team

Nazmul Hasan Shanto (captain), Tanjeed Hasan Tamim, Anamul Haq Bijoy, Tauheed Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Soumya Sarkar, Mehdi Hasan Miraj (vice-captain), Mustafizur Rahman, Shoraful Islam, Tanjeem Hasan Saqib, Hasan Mahmood, Rishad Hussain, Rakibul Hasan.

T20I team

Nazmul Hasan Shanto (captain), Liton Das, Ronnie Talukdar, Tauheed Hriday, Shamim Hussain, Afif Hussain Dhrubo, Soumya Sarkar, Mehdi Hasan Miraj (vice-captain), Shaq Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmood, Rishad Hussain, Tanveer Islam, Tanzeem Hasan Saqib.

Full schedule of Bangladesh tour of New Zealand


  • 17 December, 1st ODI, University of Otago Oval, Dunedin.
  • 20 December, 2nd ODI, Saxton Oval, Nelson.
  • 23 December, 3rd ODI, McLean Park, Napier.


  • 27 December, 1st T20 match, McLean Park, Napier
  • 29 December, 2nd T20 match, Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
  • 31 December, 3rd T20 match, Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store