Header Ad

India Squad ODI Series: Indian team announced for ODI series against AUS

By Akshay - September 19, 2023 06:07 PM

Team India Squad Announced For ODI Series Against Australia. The morale of the Indian team is high after winning the title of Asia Cup 2023. After defeating Sri Lanka by 10 wickets in the final match, India is now eyeing its next mission.

Before the World Cup 2023, the Indian team has to play a three-match ODI series against Australia, which will start from September 22. The Indian team has recently been announced for this series.

Indian team announced for ODI series

BCCI Chief Selector Ajit Agarkar and captain Rohit Sharma announced the team for the ODI series against Australia on September 18 at 8:45 pm.

Indian team's senior players Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have been rested for the first two matches of this series. KL Rahul has been made the captain for the first two matches of the ODI series. Rohit Sharma will captain the team for the third ODI match.

IND vs AUS ODI Series- R Ashwin returns to the team for the ODI series

Let us tell you that Ajit Agarkar and Rohit Sharma announced the Indian team in a press conference. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Kuldeep Yadav and Hardik Pandya have been rested for the first two ODIs. KL Rahul will captain Team India for the first two ODIs against Australia, while Ravindra Jadeja has been given the responsibility of vice-captain.

Also Read: ENG vs IRE Dream11 Prediction, Team, Match-1, Fantasy Cricket Tips

IND vs AUS 1st & 2nd ODI: India's squad for the first two matches

India- KL Rahul (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

IND vs AUS: Indian team for the third ODI against Australia as follows

India- Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya, (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel* , Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin.

AUS vs IND: Australian team has already announced the 18-member team

The Australian team has handed over the captaincy of the 18-member team to Pat Cummins for the three-match ODI series against India. Cummins was out of the series against South Africa due to injury.

Travis Head has not got a place in the team due to injury. In his place, Matthew Schott has got a place in the squad. Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith and Mitchell Starc have returned to the Kangaroo team. These three players were also out of the South African tour due to injury. Marnus Labuschagne has got a place in the team.

Australian team for ODI series-

Pat Cummins (captain), Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanvir Sangha, Matthew Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis. , David Warner, Adam Zampa.

India-Australia series is important before World Cup 2023

Let us tell you that the Indian team will start its campaign in the World Cup 2023 from October 8. India's first match is to be played against Australia. This match will be played in Chennai.

In such a situation, before the World Cup, a thorny series will be played between the Indian team and the Australian team, in which both the teams will have a good opportunity to understand their strengths and weaknesses.

IND vs AUS ODI Series Schedule: Know the complete schedule of ODI series

1st ODI match- 22 September 2023 (Friday)- Mohali- 1:30 pm onwards

Second ODI match – 24 September 2023 (Sunday) – Indore – 1:30 pm onwards

3rd ODI Match- 27 September 2023 (Wednesday)- Rajkot- 1:30 PM onwards

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store