Header Ad

IND vs SL, Rohit Sharma broke the great record of India great batsmen

By Akshay - September 12, 2023 04:29 PM

Rohit Sharma 10000 ODI Runs Second Fastest ever in history to reach 10000 odi runs: India is facing Sri Lanka in the Super 4 round of Asia Cup 2023. After registering a record win against Pakistan, the Indian team is eyeing a win against Sri Lanka and getting a ticket to the finals. In the match against Sri Lanka, Team India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bat first.

Batting first, Rohit Sharma made a big record in his name by scoring 22 runs. He has completed 10000 runs in his ODI career. During his 50th match against Sri Lanka, Rohit Sharma has also entered a special club.

Ind VS SL: Rohit Sharma broke the big record of MS Dhoni and Sachin Tendulkar

In fact, in the match being played against Sri Lanka, Team India captain Rohit Sharma shattered the record of former Indian captain MS Dhoni by scoring 22 runs. Let us tell you that MS Dhoni had completed 10 thousand runs in ODI in 273 innings of 320 matches. Whereas Rohit Sharma achieved this feat in 241 innings of 248 matches. At the same time, Sachin Tendulkar had scored 10000 runs in 259 innings in ODI.

Also Read: SA vs AUS Dream11 Prediction - South Africa vs Australia ODI

The name of great cricketer Sachin Tendulkar is on the top in the list, who had completed his 10 thousand runs in 259 innings of 266 matches. At the same time, Virat Kohli is at the forefront of scoring the fastest 10,000 runs, who had touched this figure in 205 innings.

Team India's 10 thousand club (ODI)

Sachin Tendulkar- 18426

Virat Kohli- 13023

Sourav Ganguly- 11221

Rahul Dravid- 10768

MS Dhoni- 10599

Rohit Sharma- 10001*

Let us tell you that Rohit Sharma has entered the club of scoring 10 thousand runs in ODIs. At number one is Sachin Tendulkar, who has 18426 runs in his name. At second place is Virat Kohli, who has scored 13023 runs. At number three is Sourav Ganguly, who has a total of 11221 runs in his name. Dhoni is at number four with 10599.

Fastest to 10000 ODI runs (by innings)

205 - Virat Kohli

241 - Rohit Sharma

259 - Sachin Tendulkar

263 - Sourav Ganguly

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store