Header Ad

IND vs AUS odi series Australia had to change captain before ODI match

By Arjit - March 15, 2023 11:42 AM

Steve Smith will lead odi side Australia has had to change its captain for the three-match ODI series against the Indian team. Steve Smith will lead Australia against India. David Warner and Ashton Agar have come to India to play the ODI series.

IND vs AUS Odi Series


There has been a big change in the Australian team before the three-match ODI series against India. Steve Smith will lead Australia in the ODI series starting on Friday. Regular skipper Pat Cummins will stay at home as his mother Maria passed away last week.

Also Read: UP Warriorz Women vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Dream11 Match Prediction

Remind that Pat Cummins returned home after the second Test played between India and Australia in Delhi. Smith then took command in the third Test and made the series 1–2 by giving Australia a 9-wicket victory. Australia head coach Andrew McDonald said, 'Our thoughts are with Pat and his family. He is going through a very difficult process at the moment.

Will be Selected from 15 Players

Cricket Australia has not announced the replacement of Pat Cummins. This means Australia will have to choose from 15 players for the three ODI series against India. It is known that fast bowler Jhye Richardson was already out due to a hamstring injury, after which Nathan Ellis was included as his replacement.

An interesting fact has come out that the Australian team has tried four captains in the last five ODIs. Aaron Finch captained against New Zealand in September. Cummins was then made Finch's successor. However, Josh Hazlewood took over when Pat Cummins was rested in the second match against England in November.

The series is important for the World Cup

This series is going to be important for India and Australia in terms of the 50 over World Cup to be held in October-November this year. The Australian team is full of all-rounders. Apart from this, David Warner and Ashton Agar have returned to the team. Glenn Maxwell is also a part of the Australian team, who is making a comeback after a leg injury.

Australia ODI squad is as follows

David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith (captain), Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis and Adam Zampa.

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store