Header Ad

Ab Devilliers chose the best team of World Cup 2023

By Akshay - November 21, 2023 05:55 PM

Ab Devilliers World Cup 2023 Team: World Cup 2023 has ended. Australia defeated Team India in the title match and captured the World Cup trophy for the sixth time. Many players stole the show with their performance in the tournament.

Some batsmen created a stir with their powerful game, while some bowlers bowled lethally and added to their performance in this mega event. Meanwhile, former South African batsman AB de Villiers has selected his best team for the World Cup.

De Villiers chose the best team of the World Cup

AB de Villiers, while talking on his YouTube channel, chose the best team of World Cup 2023. De Villiers has selected Travis Head and Rohit Sharma, who played century innings in the final match, in his team as openers. The World Cup was very memorable for the Hitman with the bat and he scored 597 runs in 11 matches. Mr. 360 has given the player of the tournament Virat Kohli the third place. Kohli scored 765 runs in 11 matches at an average of 95.

Who got the place in the middle order?

AB has included young New Zealand batsman Rachin Ravindra at number four. At the same time, he has shown confidence in Shreyas Iyer for the fifth position. Glenn Maxwell has been successful in making sixth place in de Villiers' team. Maxwell had scored a double century against Afghanistan. AB has also kept Ravindra Jadeja in his team.

Also Read: IND vs QAT Dream11 Prediction, Team, Today's match, Fantasy Football Tips

Shami got the place, not Bumrah

De Villiers has included three fast bowlers in his team. AB has included Mohammed Shami, the highest wicket taker in the World Cup 2023. At the same time, Gerald Coetzee and Dilshan Madhushanka have got place as two other fast bowlers in the team of former South African legend. AB has kept only one spinner in his team in the form of Adam Zampa.

AB de Villiers' World Cup 2023 team

Travis Head, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rachin Ravindra, Shreyas Iyer, Glenn Maxwell, Ravindra Jadeja, Adam Zampa, Dilshan Madhushanka, Gerald Coetzee, Mohammed Shami.

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks