Header Banner

UP Warriorz Women Squad WPL 2023: Full list of players bought In Auction

By Rohit - February 13, 2023 - Last updated on Feb 14, 2023 01:48 AM
UP Warriorz Women Squad WPL 2023: Full list of players bought In Auction

Full list of players signed by UP Warriors in WPL: Capri Global Holdings Private Limited, the owners of the Lucknow team in the first Women's Premier League (WPL), announced that their franchise will be known as "UP Warriorz" after winning the bid with a whopping 757 crores.

On Friday, the company announced the appointment of Jon Lewis, the current head coach of the England women's cricket team, as the head coach of UP Warriorz. Anju Jain, the former captain of the Indian women's team, will serve as the assistant coach.

Ashley Noffke, a former player for the Australian men's cricket team, will be the bowling coach, and Lisa Sthalekar, the four-time champion of the World Cup with the Australian women's ODI and T20I team, will act as a mentor for the team.

UP Warriorz List of Players:

  1. Deepti Sharma - India all-rounder (Rs 2.60 Cr)
  2. Sophie Ecclestone - England all-rounder (Rs 1.80 Cr)
  3. Tahlia Mcgrath - Australia all-rounder (Rs 1.40 Cr)
  4. Shabnim Ismail - South Africa all-rounder (Rs 1 Cr)
  5. Alyssa Healy - Australia wicket-keeper (Rs 70 lakhs)
  6. Anjali Sarvani - India bowler (55 lakhs)
  7. Rajeshwari Gayakwad - India bowler (40 lakhs)
  8. Shweta Sehrawat - India batter (40 lakhs)
  9. Parshavi Chopra - India all-rounder (10 lakhs)
  10. S. Yashasri - India all-rounder (10 lakhs)
  11. Laxmi Yadav - India wicket-keeper (Rs 10 lakh)
  12. Lauren Bell - England bowler (Rs 30 lakh)
  13. Kiran Navgire - India batter (Rs 30 lakh)
  14. Grace Harris - Australia all-rounder ( Rs 75 lakh)
  15. Devika Vaidya - India all-rounder ( Rs 1.40 Cr)

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner