Header Banner

Uganda Created History, Qualified for T20 World Cup 2024

By Ravi - 2023-12-01 18:10:21
Uganda Created History, Qualified for T20 World Cup 2024

Uganda Created History, Qualified for T20 World Cup 2024

The name of the 20th team for T-20 World Cup 2024 has been decided. Uganda created history by qualifying for the T20 World Cup 2024. Uganda achieved this historic victory by defeating Rwanda in the Africa Region Qualifier. With this victory, Zimbabwe's hopes of making it to the T20 World Cup 2024 were dashed. Zimbabwe was out of the tournament. Namibia qualified for the T20 World Cup ahead of Uganda through the Africa Region Qualifier.

T20 World Cup 2024 Qualified Team

20 teams participating in the T20 World Cup 2024 have been decided, in which West Indies, America, Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Netherlands have got direct entry, while 8 The teams were decided through regional qualifiers. Ireland, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Canada, Nepal, Oman, Namibia and Uganda booked their tickets for the T20 World Cup 2024 through the qualifiers.

Uganda has confirmed its place in T20 World Cup 2024


With Uganda's historic victory over Rwanda, Zimbabwe's dream was shattered and it will not be able to participate in next year's T20 World Cup. In the qualifiers, Uganda had defeated Tanzania by 8 wickets in their opening match. In the next match, Namibia defeated Uganda by 6 wickets.

Uganda defeated Zimbabwe by 5 wickets. After defeating Nigeria by 9 wickets, Kenya was defeated by Uganda and today on Thursday, Uganda shattered Zimbabwe's hopes by defeating Rwanda by 9 wickets. Earlier, Zimbabwe could not qualify for the 2019 World Cup. However, his performance in the T20 World Cup 2022 last year was good.

Also Read: Top 5 players who can be the most expensive in IPL 2024

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Possible11 Play Store Possible11 App Store
online game
online game
Footer Sticky Banner