Header Banner

T20 World Cup Squad: Afghanistan squad for t20 world cup 2022

By Kaif - September 15, 2022 - Last updated on Sep 15, 2022 04:37 PM T20 World Cup Squad: Afghanistan squad for t20 world cup 2022

Image Source: Afghanistan Cricket Bord Twitter

T20 World Cup Squad: Afghanistan squad for t20 world cup 2022, Many players of Asia Cup did not get a chance

T20 World Cup Squad

Afghanistan Cricket has announced its 15-man squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup. The leadership of this team is once again in the hands of Mohammad Nabi who captained well in the Asia Cup. Apart from this, Najibullah Zadran has been made the vice-captain. Samiullah Shinwari, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat, and Noor Ahmed who were part of the team in the Asia Cup have not found a place in the T20 World Cup squad.

Middle-order batsman Darwish Rasooli, all-rounder Qais Ahmad and right-arm pacer Saleem Safi has got a chance in this squad.

In this team, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, who batted brilliantly in the Asia Cup, has got a place. Apart from these, Ajmatullah Omerzai, Darwish Rasooli, Fareed Ahmed Malik, Fazlhaq Farooqi, Hazratullah Jazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Mujeeb ur Rehman, Naveen Ul Haq, Qais Ahmed, Rashid Khan, Salim Safi and Usman Ghani. After performing brilliantly in the Asia Cup, peoples expectations from the Afghanistan team have increased.

Also Read: BCCI announces Indian squad for T20 series against Australia

Chief selector Noor Malikzai said

On this occasion, Afghanistans chief selector Noor Malikzai said that the Asia Cup was a great opportunity for the team to improve things. Unfortunately, Darvish Rasuli is back from his injury. We are happy to have him in the World Cup squad. He has done well recently. Afghanistan will start its World Cup campaign against England on 22 August.

Afghanistan squad for t20 world cup 2022

Mohammad Nabi (c), Najibullah Zadran (vc), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Azmatullah Omarzai, Darwish Rasooli, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Naveen ul Haq, Qais Ahmad, Rashid Khan, Salim Safi, Usman Ghani

Also Read: India Schedule For ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner