T20 World Cup 2022 - Names of all 16 teams for T20 World Cup 2022

By Kaif - July 16, 2022 - Last updated on Jul 16, 2022 01:09 PM T20 World Cup 2022 - Names of all 16 teams for T20 World Cup 2022

Image Source: icc-cricket.com

T20 World Cup 2022: Names of all 16 teams for T20 World Cup 2022, Zimbabwe and Netherlands qualified

All the teams participating in T20 World Cup 2022 have been decided. 14 teams had already made their place for this tournament to be held on Australian soil. Now the Netherlands and Zimbabwe have also confirmed their place in the T20 World Cup 2022 by reaching the finals of the qualifier tournaments.

Qualifier-A matches were played in Oman

The Qualifier B matches are being played in Zimbabwe from 11 to 17 July. The final will be played on July 17. At the same time, earlier Qualifier-A matches were played from 18 to 24 February. Ireland and United Arab Emirates qualified for the T20 World Cup from Qualifier-A. The Qualifier-A matches were played in Oman.

Also Read: ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2022 Full Schedule Announced

All 16 teams of T20 World Cup 2022


  • Australia (Host)
  • India
  • England
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan
  • New Zealand


  • West Indies
  • Sri Lanka
  • Scotland
  • Namibia
  • Ireland
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Zimbabwe
  • Netherlands

Also Read: T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2021

Zimbabwe and Netherlands topped the league stage

In the league stage, Zimbabwes team won all their three matches and secured first place in Group A. Zimbabwe beat America by 46 runs, Singapore by 111 runs, and Jersey by 23 runs. At the same time, Americas team reached the semi-finals by staying at number 2 with two wins.

Whereas in Group B, the Netherlands had made it to the semi-finals by winning all three matches. Netherlands beat Papua New Guinea by 52 runs, Hong Kong by 7 wickets, and Uganda by 97 runs. Apart from this, Papua News Guinea also qualified for the semi-finals from this group due to the good run rate.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022

In the T20 World Cup 2022, the first round-1 match will be held from the Super-12 stage. A total of eight are participating in Round 1. These eight teams will be divided into two groups. Top-2 teams from both groups will qualify for the Super-12 stage. T20 World Cup 2022 will be held from 16 October to 13 November. India will play its first match against Pakistan on 23 October.

India T20 World cup schedule

t20 world cup 2022 names of all 16 teams for t20 world cup final 1

India will play its first match of the Super-12 stage against Pakistan on 23 October. This high voltage match will be played at Melbourne Cricket Ground. After this, Team India will play their next Super-12 matches on 27 October, 30 October, 2 November, and 6 November.

Also Read: Team India upcoming Cricket match schedule 2022-2023

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner