Header Banner

Since when has Team India not won any ICC trophy?

By Ravi - June 13, 2023 - Last updated on Jun 13, 2023 01:19 PM
Since when has Team India not won any ICC trophy?

When will the ICC trophy drought end for India?

The final match of the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 ended on Sunday (June 11). The Indian team got a crushing defeat in the final match of this second season of WTC which lasted for two years. In this title match played at The Oval ground in London, the Australian team has won by 209 runs. With this defeat, once again Team India's dream of winning the ICC title has been shattered. This dream of the Indian team has been breaking continuously for the last 10 years. During this, there have been 10 ICC tournaments, in which the Indian team has won only once. After that, they have to face defeat in 9 consecutive ICC tournaments.

Sometimes the Indian team loses in the semi-finals, and sometimes it gets disappointed after reaching the finals. This time the Indian team reached the final of the World Test Championship for the second time in a row. In such a situation, it seemed that this time the ICC title would be in hand, but once again the same thing happened, which was feared. The Indian team had to face defeat.

Also Read: Why Team India could not become WTC champion

India's condition in 10 ICC tournaments of the last 10 years

  • 2013 Champions Trophy - beat England in the final
  • 2014 T20 World Cup - lost to Sri Lanka in the final
  • 2015 ODI World Cup - Defeated by Australia in the semi-finals
  • 2016 T20 World Cup - Lost to West Indies in the semi-finals
  • 2017 Champions Trophy - Lost to Pakistan in the final
  • 2019 ODI World Cup - Lost to New Zealand in the semi-finals
  • 2021 Test Championship - Defeated by New Zealand in the final
  • 2021 T20 World Cup - Group stage exit
  • 2022 T20 World Cup - Lost to England in the semi-finals
  • 2023 Test Championship - defeated by Australia in the final

India last won the ICC Title in 2013

icc Title 2013

The Indian team won the last ICC title in 2013. Then under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the Champions Trophy was named after him, then the final was played against England in Birmingham, in which the Indian team won the Champions Trophy by 5 runs.

India vs Australia WTC Final Result

Batting first after losing the toss in the WTC final match, the Australian team scored 469 runs in their first innings, after which Team India could score only 296 runs in their first innings. Due to this, Australia got a lead of 173 runs on the basis of first innings.

Wtc champion 2023

After this, on the fourth day of the match, the Australian team declared the second innings for 270 runs. In this context, the Indian team got the target of 444 runs. Then, chasing such a big target, the Indian team looked completely battered. The team was bundled out for 234 runs and lost the match and the title by 209 runs.

Also Read: Champion Trophy 2025 can be shifted from Pakistan to West Indies and America

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Best Dream11 Telegram Channel

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

online game
online games
Footer Banner