Header Banner

Perth Scorchers full squad for BBL 2023-24 Season 13

By Akanksha - November 27, 2023 - Last updated on Nov 27, 2023 06:14 PM
Perth Scorchers full squad for BBL 2023-24 Season 13

Australia will serve as the host nation for the 12th edition of the Big Bash League, which will take place from December 07, 2023, to January 24, 2024. Cricket Australia created this competition, which is a 20-over cricket match.

The Big Bash T20 League calendar for 2023–24 calls for eight clubs to play 61 matches in total. Every BBL T20 League 2023–24 match will take place around Australia at different locations. The reigning champions are the Perth Scorchers.

This article contains information on the Perth Scorchers' squad, captain, coaching staff, administration, and players picked for the BBL T20 2023–24 cricket tournament. It also includes information about the team's home ground and statistics from the previous BBL season.

Field Information
Team Name Perth Scorchers
Country Australia
City Perth
State Western Australia
Team Founded 2011
Team Kit Color Orange
City, State Perth, Western Australia
Champions Year 2013-14, 2014-15, 2016-17, 2021-22, 2022-23
Captain Ashton Turner
Coach Adam Voges
Home Ground Perth Stadium in Perth

Perth Scorchers full squad for BBL 2023-24 Season 13

The Perth Scorchers are a professional Twenty cricket team in the Big Bash League (BBL) that is composed of Australian men and women. The most successful team in Big Bash League history is the Perth Scorchers. The Scorchers won the Big Bash championship three times.

The team's official home is Perth, which is located in the Australian state of Western Australia. The Perth Stadium in Perth serves as the team's home field. Ashton Turner is the team captain, while Adam Voges is the squad's current coach.

Perth Scorchers: Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Cooper Connolly, Aaron Hardie, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Hamish McKenzie, Lance Morris, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman, Zak Crawley, Laurie Evans

Position Player
Wicket Keepers Josh Inglis
Batters Zak Crawley, Nick Hobson, Laurie Evans, Cooper Connolly
All-Rounders Ashton Turner (c), Mitchell Marsh, Aaron Hardie, Ashton Agar
Bowlers Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, Andrew Tye, Lance Morris, Matthew Kelly

Give Your Feedback

Follow Us

Download our App for more Tips and Tricks

Footer Banner